Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, UK

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Cons: The organisation of staff in the Terrace Restaurant.
Some problems in the Terrace restaurant on one day during our stay but senior staff were brilliant and dealt immediately with any problem. Lovely hotel, great position would definitely stay there again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam USA

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We chose the perfect hotel for our overnight stay. It was conveniently located, clean, and very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Clean,pretty,and adult friendly

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The view, friendly people and worth the price over others in the area
Cons: Towels very scratchy and we got up early no coffee till 7
Location: Perfect location
Arrived 9 hours early and they let us check in, called taxis for us and excellent pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Central Limerick hotel, comfortable & clean stay

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Bar/Food, comfort, leisure facilities
Cons: Nothing specific
Location: Central Limerick by the river, next to the riverwalk & bridges, easy access/walk to King John Castle etc.
Family room was excellent, clean and comfortable (with air conditioning). Pool & leisure center was excellent. Parking available underground and connected to lobby elevators. Restaurant & pub food excellent, along with the service. Breakfast buffet (including hot food) was excellent with wide variety to choose from. Hotel itself was well located by the river and provided opportunities to walk and explore Limerick, along with connecting roads to explode away from the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great location and best service!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Great servive great location!
Location: Great downtown nightlife bars and shopping!
We booked into the hotel and were given a room for special needs. I called and inquired about a different room. We were upgraded to an executive room with acces to the executive suite. We enjoyed fresh fruit, beverages, pastries, breakfast cereals, appetizers, we were in heaven! a wonderful hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

within walking distance to everything

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Very comfortable beds and pillows and within walking distance to everything. nice view outside of our room looking over the water. staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch, Co

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, friendly prfofessionall staff and great location. Very close to Shannon Airport - about 30 minutes.
Location: Close to Shannon Airport. King John's Castle is a short walk away as is St. Mary's Cathedral. Great, restaurants and pub are close, too.
My husband, daughter and I recently stayed at the Limerick Strand Hotel. Very lovely and clean hotel. The hotel staff are friendly, courteous and very helpful in providing information on sightseeing and setting up day trips. We went on a day trip to see the magnificent Cliffs of Moher. The tour company picked us right up at our hotel. Very convenient. Also took a 30 minute taxi ride over to the charming village of Adare. The town of Limerick is charming to stroll around, too. The Strand offers a very nice break- fast buffet and also has another very nice restaurant and bar for lunch and dinner that has a grand piano, which our daugter, who is 18 and a professional pianist, played. A stay at the Limerick Strand is simply grand!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Room Breakfast Restaurant
Cons: Noise from Disco on a Friday night, having paid good money for a lovely room we shouldn't have had to endure this noise.
Location: Location perfect, few minutes walk to town centre. St. John's Castle well worth the visit. Cliffs of Moher via Barratts Tours with Frank, superb.
We thourougly enjoyed our stay at Strand Hotel, we booked a Junior Suite, it was a huge room with lovely enclosed balcony overlooking The Shannon. Breakfast was superb, best we had in Ireland! We also dined in the hotel Restaurant and the food was stunning. Just one small criticism, we were on the 5th floor and directly above us on the 6th floor there was disco on just the Friday night, very noisy night but it didn't spoil our overall stay. We would book again with no hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gambrills, Md.

Great hotel and great location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location and upscale hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice location right on the canal which had a nice view. Restaurants, pubs, and shopping were right there. You can walk to everything.
Hotel was very nice in décor and was right next to the canal which had a nice view. Very spacious rooms. Comfy beds and pillows which was very nice when traveling. Location was great. Close to all you would want. Pubs, shopping, and great restaurants were right there. The dining and bar area was very nice in the hotel. Good food too. All around a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Within walking distance of many attractions and shopping district. Many good pubs in the area.