Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely situated in city

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Really nice place to stay,from reception to room cleaners each member of staff were really polite,Barman(not the mixologist) makes the nicest daiquiri ever 👍👍 overall actually enjoyable stay that id gladly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel, great location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: It was a short stay so didn' have time to use all the facilities. Found it very convenient for centre of town and for getti g to airport afterwards.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A few minutes walk from centre of town and near the old medieval part and shops.
Very nice room with view of river, comfortable, good amenities, very nice bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: King Johns Castle is a must. You can see it from the hotel.
The hotels location is great. However, the room is dated and badly needs new carpet desperately.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Missouri

Just Another Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Room was clean and as expected. Similar to other comparable hotels. Facilities were nice and more modern. Only minor complaint was the staff was not terribly pleasant, but that seemed to be the norm in our experience in Limerick.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham NC

Breathtaking View of the River Shannon

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Best things about the hotel were the food, especially the breakfast buffet, the view of the city and the river, and the beds and pillows.
Cons: There was nothing we didn't like. At times the staff seemed a little stressed but everyone was very nice.
Location: We were able to walk to everything that we wanted to see. King John's Castle, St. Mary's Cathedral and the Saturday Farmer's Market were favorites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice and well located

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: Noisy doors
Location: You can walk to any venue in the Limerick downtown area.
This hotel is very nice. The room was overlooking the river. The size of the room is kinda of perfect for a couple. The bathroom is perfect, the biggest we had in our trip in Ireland!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ireland trip-Limerick last stop

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We only stayed one night but the beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was excellent and very friendly. If back in the area again would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, TN

Nice hotel close to the river

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Clean and accessible--great health club if you have time to use it.
Our trip was a quick overnight, but it was great to have a nice hotel to enjoy for the night. It was very nice for the price, and the area was safe. We were not able to walk around the city, but right outside the hotel was the river and a beautiful view. (With a junior suite, your room would have this view.) The breakfast was top notch and the service was really good. I love the Irish service industry; they know how to do it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great hotel near center city

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: good restaurants
walking distance to city center and sites very convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels