Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Business visit

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: good leisure facilities. quality of food was good with reasonable prices.
Cons: All was fine.
Location: Out of town location. Because of one night stay did not explore any nearby facilities.
Excellent hotel for a business stopover. Rooms very good, leisure facilities excellent & food quality & prices very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another (naked) guest in my room.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Their security.
I stay in the Maldron once a month for business. This Wednesday night I checked in as usual , got my room key and let myself into my assigned room. I was immediately met with a shout and a naked man getting out of the shower.. Upon alerting reception they were extremely apologetic saying they were not sure how the system had let them book a room twice. I was given a new room and offered a voucher for a free meal. Obviously, I did not feel too safe with their key system and ended up sleeping with a chair against my door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from n ireland

Great hotel and very handy to get too

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Everything the staff was very friendly and helpful on our arrival we got greeted by happy faces, Which both me and my wife found was a pleasant thing
Cons: The only thing we both thought could improve was the food in the bar, We were looking forward to the fish and chips but found the chips were frozen,
Location: The location was great we did not get the chance to do things but hopefully we will get back again,
enjoyed our stay bed room very clean staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very close to the city centre

Posted Nov 5, 2016
The hotel staff could not have been any more accommodating to us and the staff in the restaurant were particularly nice and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Room and friendly staff.
Cons: Only one pillow each, also was Halloween weekend and very little evidence of this in hotel.
Food very good , nice staff, lovely room. very pleasant stay. Would recommend for a family break away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

marvellous

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: everything. lovley pool and jacuzzi
Cons: no mini fridge or main light in the bedroom
Location: perfect
perfect for a weekend get away. could not of had better facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Travelling holiday

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Comfortable. Would stay there again. Satisfied my needs for one night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW, Australia

Nice hotel near the city.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: All the above.
Cons: It was all fine.
Location: Being close to the city it was easy to access any activities you wish to do. Great tours, with pick up and drop back.
Easy to find, easy parking, good food and close to the city Limerick. Good staff, friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Wayne N, Hotel Management
Dear Karyn, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your review. I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, Wayne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Limerick hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
This hotel is outside of the main city. Has nice workout facility, sauna, lap pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Wayne N, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Limerick and fro taking the time to submit your feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the leisure facilities provided. Kind Regards, Wayne
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Not the experience I'd hoped

Posted Jun 10, 2016
This hotel gets a low score from me because of all the little things that were disappointing with this stay. First, I had a south-facing room, arrived mid-day and the room was easily 80 degrees. I called to the front desk to ask how to operate the room temps. No luck, no a/c. Was told to close curtains. I showered and then immediately left to go into the city just to get out of the hot room. Furniture was dusty, even the fabric covered chairs had crumbs/needed to be vacuumed. The view from my room was the trailer park across the street with a grass alley filled with trash, and even a horse tied up to the sign out front. Spend your $$ somewhere else. This hotel could be nice, but the little things chip away at the ambiance, and certainly the location is less than attractive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Wayne N, Hotel Management
Dear Renee, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I was sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. I would like to apologise to you as the heat in the room made it uncomfortable for your stay during the recent spell of good weather. I will talk to our accommodation team regarding the points you highlighted in relation to cleanliness, this is not acceptable and it is obvious from your review that we did not meet our normal high standards on this occasion. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we will ensure that improvements are made. Kind Regards, Wayne