Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincoln uk.

Always a friendly welcome

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Would spend longer
Location: We love Limerick and use this as our base to travel around, so much to do and see.
It's our third time back here and we love it, the staff are so warm and welcoming and nothing is to much trouble, the rooms are lovely and the beds so so comfortable. Try the restaurant great food and a lovely atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff and Adorable Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We arrived very late, but the staff was still just as nice and very accommodating. The chef even fixed us a late meal because we drove straight in and had missed dinner. The hotel is just a sight to see. You're greeted at the door and led up the stairs to your room which has a good old fashion lock and key. It felt like staying at your well off granny's house. Just homey and inviting with a touch of old world charm. The room we stayed in was the Pery. It was extremely spacious and set up like a comfortable guest room. Big comfy bed, adorable furnishings, and a beautiful bathroom with all of the niceties added. I wish we could have stayed even longer to take it's charm in, but we were only in town one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Perfect location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We had a marvelous time in Limerick with this hotel as our home base. It was quiet, clean, elegant in an understated way and the staff could not have been more pleasant. The morning breakfasts were great- yummy croissants and yogurt with granola was my go- to every day. Walked to all the sites. Always felt safe and in good hands.
4 out of 5
by Jörgen from Fegen, Sverige

Bra hotell, gångavstånd till centrum

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Bra och rent hotell med god service i utkanten av stan, inte mycket trafik.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was easy to find and check-in and check-out were very convenient. The room was great, but wifi was spotty. We had to go to the end of the hallway to access the internet. We only stayed one night before we flew out, so we can't give an opinion about the surrounding area except that it was in the city, and there was a park just down the block that looked nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Front Office Team, Hotel Management
Good evening John, Thank you for your lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards, Front Office
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Great hotel in nice neighborhood

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Very nice, clean and comfortable.
Location: Locke Bar, St Mary's Cathedral, King Johns Castle.
We stayed one day in Limerick at the No. 1 Pery Square Hotel. We came away wishing we had more time to enjoy this great renovated property next to a park in a beautiful section of Limerick. We visited King Johns Castle and St Mary's Cathedral and the Locke Bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Front Office Team, Hotel Management
Good evening John, Thank you for your lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards, Front Office
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We drove in from Dublin, and were quickly advised that if we wanted dinner we had to order immediately. At 5:45pm. On a Sunday..... That was the only slightly negative thing we have to say about this place. The staff are amazing. So helpful, kind and considerate. The hotel itself is gorgeous and in a great location. The rooms are spacious and clean. And the beds. Oh my god the beds. They are the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in. If I could have packed one in my bag I would have. Highly recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Front Office Team, Hotel Management
Good evening John, Thank you for your lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards, Front Office
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice place to stay in Limerick

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful at all times and the food was yummy!
Cons: Limited in room facilities - not even tea or coffee making, no mini bar and very poor wifi on the top floor.
Location: Very easy to find, plenty of parking options. I did not stay long enough to explore further.
I had a very pleasant stay at No1 Pery Square. Comfortable, quiet and relaxing. Easy to find with access to free carpark if space allowed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Front Office Team, Hotel Management
Good evening John, Thank you for your lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards, Front Office
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

A home in Limerick

Posted Jul 21, 2016
1 Pery is within walking distance of Limerick's best dining and pubs. The staff won us over quickly and made us feel at home. If you order the full Irish breakfast you may need to skip lunch- which is excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Front Office Team, Hotel Management
Good evening John, Thank you for your lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards, Front Office
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston

Beautiful hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Gorgeous, large, well appointed room with a view of the park in a well restored, listed historic Georgian townhouse. Helpful staff, wonderful amenities and toiletries. Good, walkable location convenient to shopping, eating, and traditional pubs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Front Office Team, Hotel Management
Good evening John, Thank you for your lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards, Front Office