Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Allowed for easy access to the town centre.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great Time. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone wishing to visit this area in Ireland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, Tn.

A lovely hotel right in the city

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The staff is extremely accommodating.
This hotel is on a quiet street that is near to shopping, restaurants, etc. It is a bit of a walk to the medieval section of the city but if it is not raining it certainly is doable. The staff at the hotel is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Beautiful little hotel in a great location with a good bar and good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Loved Limerick

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Nothing grand just cozy and quaint. Nice rooms. Quiet and comfy. Ideally located in Georgian Limerick so the area oozes history and is close to parks, restaurants, shops and even King John's Castle. Breakfast was delightful. The bar/lounge was the perfect place for wine and dessert. Would love to have tried Sash, the Michelin rated, hotel restaurant but ran out of time. The facility also offers afternoon and picnic lunches!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcester, MA

Best hotel in limerick

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I stayed in this hotel and one other on my honeymoon. This is the best by far, found out we were on our honeymoon and didn't charge us for breakfast either day we ate there. Knowledgeable and personable staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Comfortable and quiet but was a bit disconcerted with the number of live candles used throughout the hotel - they do, however create a nice atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Beautiful hotel in a lovingly restored Georgian

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Everything- the room, amenities, location, staff, etc.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 1 Pery Square is walking distance to shopping, restaurants and pubs, and historic sites (King Johns Castle, city gallery, city museum, waterfront park
This is the second time we stayed and it was as wonderful as last year. The period rooms are comfortably furnished and immaculate, with comfortable furniture and tasteful decor. The hotel staff is hospitable and helpful, and the hotel amenities are great- house bar in a cozy parlor, breakfast area, restaurant, spa, etc. 1 Pery Square really does fell like you are staying in a private historic home, the atmosphere wonderful. The location, near a park and historic church and part of a Georgian row, is quiet but also close to restaurants and shopping. The building itself is well maintained and retains its historic turn of the 19th century appearance, inside and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Well appointed and good furnishings, great food and service
Cons: Content with how it is
Location: Limerick City Centre
Well situated, great service from staff, very well presented town house hotel. Excellent food. Higly recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too "quaint" to be comfortable.

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel because is looked cute and quaint in the photos which is was, however, cute and quaint comes with sinks that cannot run hot/cold water at same time to create warm water and it comes with old windows so thin that I did not sleep the whole night because of constant disturbances outside. The breakfast was lovely, however, I would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Susan

No.1 on all accounts

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
I had another fantastic stay at No.1 Pery square. The rooms are really nicely done, the staff are always friendly and approachable and the food in Sash is fantastic. Breakfast has a wide selection and has the best porridge I have ever tasted!!