Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Loved Limerick

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Nothing grand just cozy and quaint. Nice rooms. Quiet and comfy. Ideally located in Georgian Limerick so the area oozes history and is close to parks, restaurants, shops and even King John's Castle. Breakfast was delightful. The bar/lounge was the perfect place for wine and dessert. Would love to have tried Sash, the Michelin rated, hotel restaurant but ran out of time. The facility also offers afternoon and picnic lunches!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcester, MA

Best hotel in limerick

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I stayed in this hotel and one other on my honeymoon. This is the best by far, found out we were on our honeymoon and didn't charge us for breakfast either day we ate there. Knowledgeable and personable staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Comfortable and quiet but was a bit disconcerted with the number of live candles used throughout the hotel - they do, however create a nice atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Beautiful hotel in a lovingly restored Georgian

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Everything- the room, amenities, location, staff, etc.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 1 Pery Square is walking distance to shopping, restaurants and pubs, and historic sites (King Johns Castle, city gallery, city museum, waterfront park
This is the second time we stayed and it was as wonderful as last year. The period rooms are comfortably furnished and immaculate, with comfortable furniture and tasteful decor. The hotel staff is hospitable and helpful, and the hotel amenities are great- house bar in a cozy parlor, breakfast area, restaurant, spa, etc. 1 Pery Square really does fell like you are staying in a private historic home, the atmosphere wonderful. The location, near a park and historic church and part of a Georgian row, is quiet but also close to restaurants and shopping. The building itself is well maintained and retains its historic turn of the 19th century appearance, inside and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Well appointed and good furnishings, great food and service
Cons: Content with how it is
Location: Limerick City Centre
Well situated, great service from staff, very well presented town house hotel. Excellent food. Higly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Stairs

Posted May 23, 2017
Lovely hotel but when considering be aware that there are many stairs and no lift. No problem for most but a consideration for someone with a stair climbing limitation. The rooms are spacious and very clean and the staff are very helpful -- great place for most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Beautiful building with very welcoming staff. Our room wasn't quite ready, so we were offered a complimentary hot drink while we waited, in the bar/cafe area. Fantastic breakfast, would have loved to stay longer but unfortunately just a flying visit, we will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by Janis

Nice...quiet...reasonably priced!

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable place, friendly reception, and good food. Streets were very quiet early on Saturday morning...perfect for taking pictures of a beautiful town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Beautiful hotel & the staff were fantastic

Posted May 16, 2017
We only spent one night but our experience was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond , va

great experience

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Pleasant surprise
Cons: Gps took us to the alleyway behind the hotel.. Lol.
Location: St. John's castle was a good walk, but we enjoyed the church on bridge street even more.. Great history lesson and beautiful architecture.. Pubs and r
Staff was very accommodating, allowed us to check in early.. Rooms were recently remodeled and modern... Rooms were very clean.. Restaurant was excellent.. Parking lot was gated and secure. Close enough to everything that you can leave your car parked and walk. We had a great time and would definitely return and recommend to everyone..