Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke, Hampshire

Perfect location for my stay

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Cons: More varied menu- and bring back the Carvery!
Good, no- frills centrally located hotel- excellent staff, very reasonable rates for a city centre. It was perfect for the type of holiday I planned. I would definitely return to Pery`s Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Would not stay here again. Noisy hotel above a bar with fighting outside the street at 4am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but needs some work

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Great location.
Cons: It's an older hotel so it could use some updates - old carpet, bathroom tile, etc. Communication between the staff could also be improved.
Location: You can walk anywhere in downtown Limerick - See King John's Castle, great pubs, and restaurants.
While the location is great for a stay in Limerick, we would look elsewhere before booking here again. The staff was all very friendly, but we felt there wasn't great communication between them. The gym electrical was out during our stay as well as the sauna, we were told we would be notified when it was working but we never were. We also had some issues with the laundry service. We dropped off laundry before the 9 AM drop off time to have it back that afternoon. That evening, no one seemed to know where it was, but we kept getting reassured that they would let us know. It took us asking several times for them to locate our clothes the day of our departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Great value for price.
We enjoyed our time there. Would recommend. Older hotel quite charming. Nice bar, friendly bartender and staff.
1 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I got there Friday night and someone had used the toilet and not flushed it, some how the cleaners missed it. I flushed the toilet and instead of disappearing down the toilet it filled the bowl up and started floating around. I was also woken up by the person in the room above just walking around his room creaked the ceiling in my room and made it impossible to sleep in. I was supposed to be staying on the Saturday night and I paid £85 for the room but I checked out and into another hotel. Im a little unhappy i cannot get a refund but not as unhappy I would have been if id stayed there another night
4 out of 5
by Denis

Comfortable stay in the city

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very comfortable overnight stay at Pery's. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The hotel is close to the city centre and very good value for money.
3 out of 5
by Finian

Hard to beat for good value

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Well located hotel. Very suitable for a short business stay in Limerick. Rates extremely reasonable
5 out of 5
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by OMAR

You'll feel more than just a customer

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing time and the staff were extremely helpful to fulfill every request we made.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect except for the fact that the shower would not change to hot no matter what we tried. Cold showers it was for us!