Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Would not stay here again. Noisy hotel above a bar with fighting outside the street at 4am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but needs some work

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Great location.
Cons: It's an older hotel so it could use some updates - old carpet, bathroom tile, etc. Communication between the staff could also be improved.
Location: You can walk anywhere in downtown Limerick - See King John's Castle, great pubs, and restaurants.
While the location is great for a stay in Limerick, we would look elsewhere before booking here again. The staff was all very friendly, but we felt there wasn't great communication between them. The gym electrical was out during our stay as well as the sauna, we were told we would be notified when it was working but we never were. We also had some issues with the laundry service. We dropped off laundry before the 9 AM drop off time to have it back that afternoon. That evening, no one seemed to know where it was, but we kept getting reassured that they would let us know. It took us asking several times for them to locate our clothes the day of our departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Great value for price.
We enjoyed our time there. Would recommend. Older hotel quite charming. Nice bar, friendly bartender and staff.
4 out of 5
by Robert

A weird place... Hope you like polka!

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because it was reasonably close to Arthur's Quay where all the buses come in. We had spent a few days at the Savoy a few blocks away, then Dublin, then Scotland. We flew home out of Shannon airport, so Perry's hotel served as an overnight stop for us before we flew out in the morning. As a small stop for a night of sleep, Perry's hotel suited us just fine. Instead of picking a small double bed with potential middle sagging, we chose a room with two twin beds and pushed them together. They were pretty darn comfy!! Although the blankets were oddly small. They were long enough, but not very wide! There is an electric kettle, tea, and the room was clean. There is hot water, but it does run out, which I find crazy for a hotel. I had a cold shower before bed, and not by choice! There is a weird club for the elderly (not even joking, we saw a bunch of old people filing in dressed to the nines) with an odd mixture of polka, "The lion sleeps tonight", and "oh flower of Scotland". We were on the third floor and could hear the music til about midnight. It wasn't a problem for us as we were up late, but If you had to be up early it could definitely be an issue. Unless uou can fall asleep to polka music... We had to walk through quite the maze to get to our room. It's not close to any of the tourist stuff, and I would have been unhappy if we chose this place for the week we were exploring the city, but it is close to the bus stop and the train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic stuff

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Shower had intermittent flow and shower gel was a horrible soapy type.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork

Nice for a city break.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Very nice receptionist, modest bedroom, but typical of a budget hotel. We were able to park the car outside the hotel ( which was a bonus).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Limerick

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Fine. Spotlessly clean bedroom and bathroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels