Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Central location, easy to walk to many places.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, central location. Budget friendly. Late arrivals were OK>
Cons: The rooms were clean but everything is dated. It's not a bad place to stay, but it's not up to date/contemporary.
Location: The location was pretty nice, there are lots of things to see and do nearby.
The location was good, the expense was reasonable. The rooms need to be updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The location was really good.
Cons: They need new beds. It felt more like a hostel in some ways.
Pery's Hotel is in a great location to explore downtown Limerick. We were within 10 minutes of the walking tour of Medieval Limerick, a self guided tour of some amazing historical buildings, including St. John's Castle. There were several pubs in the area with decent food and the Casino is across the street if interested. The parking is nearby and free. It was
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Lively spot central location staff very helpful especially tom the manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke, Hampshire

Perfect location for my stay

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Cons: More varied menu- and bring back the Carvery!
Good, no- frills centrally located hotel- excellent staff, very reasonable rates for a city centre. It was perfect for the type of holiday I planned. I would definitely return to Pery`s Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Would not stay here again. Noisy hotel above a bar with fighting outside the street at 4am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but needs some work

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Great location.
Cons: It's an older hotel so it could use some updates - old carpet, bathroom tile, etc. Communication between the staff could also be improved.
Location: You can walk anywhere in downtown Limerick - See King John's Castle, great pubs, and restaurants.
While the location is great for a stay in Limerick, we would look elsewhere before booking here again. The staff was all very friendly, but we felt there wasn't great communication between them. The gym electrical was out during our stay as well as the sauna, we were told we would be notified when it was working but we never were. We also had some issues with the laundry service. We dropped off laundry before the 9 AM drop off time to have it back that afternoon. That evening, no one seemed to know where it was, but we kept getting reassured that they would let us know. It took us asking several times for them to locate our clothes the day of our departure.
1 out of 5
by John

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I booked 2 rooms for my family. My room was directly above the bar. They had live music until 12:30 and when the band stopped, the drunk moved to the street by the front door and made noise for another 2 hours. The people at the front desk were no help. This may be a great place to stay on a Monday but Saturday night with a family...no good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Great value for price.
We enjoyed our time there. Would recommend. Older hotel quite charming. Nice bar, friendly bartender and staff.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels