Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Nice hotel close to Limeryk

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very nice staff and good for families with kids. Was great kids klub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Eoin C, Hotel Management
Dear Edyta, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel in the very near future. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Stay with kids

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We stayed for one night with 3 kids. The family room (with a roll away) was perfect for our family. Front desk was extremely helpful and kids eat free! I would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by e, Hotel Management
Dear Ally, We were very happy to read that both you and your family had such a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to your return visit. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

A Great Stay for a Great Price

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: I loved the cleanliness of the hotel, the breakfast was fantastic and the hotel bar was a lot of fun!
My friends and I had a great experience staying at this hotel. We only spent one night, but we sure did make the most of it! We went to The Blue Door Tavern for dinner which was just a 20 minute drive away and well worth it. We were going to explore Limerick but decided to just stay at the hotel bar instead. It was full of great people, great music and great drinks. The hotel room was very nice! The beds were a little small for some of the people in our group but we will know to get bigger beds next time. There didn't seem to be all too much to do around the hotel but for the couple hours we were in town, this place was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Eoin C, Hotel Management
Dear Justin, Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us regarding your recent stay. We were so happy to read that you and your party had such an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to your return visit to the hotel. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Location, but . . .

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness in the bathroom and flooring. Bed linen
Convenient place to stay as it is close to Limerick City and Shannon Airport. Surroundings were quite beautiful (see photo). Rooms are spacious and warm. Overall, staff are friendly and helpful. Bed wasn't awfully comfortable especially the bedding and the pillows. Room was reasonably clean. Some carpet staining and shower tiles/grout could have been much cleaner (see photo). Photographs posted online look much better than what one actually experiences when one stays here. That was a bit disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Extremely relaxing

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great idea to let the kids eat free in the bar when parents eat too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us. We were very happy to read that you and your family had an extremely relaxing stay with us. We do endeavor to cater for our younger guests and their parents as much as possible so that everybody leaves the hotel relaxed and rejuvenated. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the hotel very soon. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Mike

A Happy Family experience

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay with a small family made even better when we released Kids eat for free !!! Loved it and loved it more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us. I was very happy to read that both you and your family had such a nice relaxing break with us. We look forward to seeing you and you family in the hotel again very soon. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by Inderjit

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Inderjit, Thank you for sharing your rating on your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Staff all friendly. Room spacious and comfortable great sized desk. Did not use the restaurant but ate in the bar. Food was good, portion size was generous. Breakfast was good and well presented (remember to order your eggs before you load your plate). Will stay here again if I am in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us. I have shared your kind words with the team here. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to Limerick city

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Ebookers
Well run hotel with very friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and amenities 5star
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers Duty Manager