Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Viel Komfort für eine Nacht

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Hotel ist etwas ab vom Schuss, war für uns aber kein Problem, da wir nur auf Durchreise waren. Hatten abends ein Dreigängemenü, welches aber nur einen Kantinenstandard erfüllt. Dafür gab es ein üppiges Frühstück. Zimmer war ausreichend, Mit einem überdurchschnittlich großen Fernsehgerät. Ansonsten war alles sehr sauber und aufgeräumt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Nice hotel and staff. However it is not within walking distance to anything. Beds aren't very comfortable but that was pretty much every hotel we stayed at in Ireland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Quiet location and near shopping

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The staff made my stay so enjoyable- they were very helpful with questions and gave me suggestions on what to and some fun places to go /visit. I'd definitely stay here again! Room amenities were sufficient - the only thing that they did not have in the room was an iron/ironing board (you had to request this) and the rooms do not have AC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Eoin C, Hotel Management
Dear jriccio, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on your recent stay. I have shared your kind words with the team here. Thank you for your feedback regarding the iron/ironing board. This procedure is something that we are in the process of reviewing so your comments have been most helpful. We look forward to your return visit to the hotel. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Good all round hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The hotel is close to a major road but far enough away to be noise free. The accommodation is excellent with very courteous staff. We enjoyed our meal in the restaurant and the bar is an excellent place for an enjoyable ale and counter meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Eoin C, Hotel Management
Dear Gavin, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I have shared your kind words with the team here. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great hotel with good location

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Orbitz
The Radisson Blu was a great location for our home base in Limerick. You are minutes from gas, groceries, and food. The Limerick town center is maybe 5 minutes away. Hotel was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The hotel is out of town but is very quiet at night and we kept the windows open the whole time with no disturbances. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Eoin C, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, Many thanks for your glowing review of your recent stay with us . We look forward to your return visit to the hotel. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, Virginia

Modern Hotel not far from Limerick Town Center

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: clean, spacious and airy rooms
Location: Driving on one road will take you all the way in to Limerick,10-15 minutes away.
The hotel has clean, modern, spacious rooms and comfortable beds. It is situated in the countryside, but the drive into Limerick takes only about 10-15 minutes. We stayed there on our final day of our tour and the drive to Shannon airport was brief. Gas for our rental car was found in Shannon Town Center near the airport. We did not take advantage of the hotel's restaurant or spa, as we preferred to enjoy the sights and restaurants in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Eoin C, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us. I was very happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel should your travels bring you to the area again. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our one night stay...our first introduction was excellent, dealt with a very pleasant, welcoming & efficient lady at reception..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on your recent stay. I was very happy to read that you had such an enjoyable stay. I have shared your kind comments with my Front Office team. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again very soon. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Carol

Very Pleasant

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Myself and my Husband stayed here last Saturday night. We used Google maps to get there and found it was sending us in a 'roundabout' way! The hotel is outside the city center on the Galway Road and perfect for those flying from Shannon Airport. A visit to Bunratty Folk Park which is only 15 mins away is worth taking the time out for. The checking in staff were most helpful and courteous. The room was good, room safe, TV with plenty of channels, Tea & Coffee making facilities, Iron and board and seating area. No Bath but fairly decent shower, View from the room non existent! We ate in the Quench Bar and had a nice lunch. We also ate in the Hotel restaurant that evening and had a lovely meal also. Staff in both were pleasant and accommodating. All in all a nice hotel and worth a visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers Front Office Manager