Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky but excellent.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Great location. No-nonsense. Quick WiFi access. The lobby has probably the most uncomfortable chairs in the world, but they look fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in town.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We liked our stay at The George Hotel in Limerick. Rooms were clean and the service friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good for centre of town

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: I liked it as it is
Location: Delights of Limerick (near Brown Thomas)
Good position as I was attending a reunion in Limerick as I could stagger back to the hotel afterwards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location, security and cleanliness.
Cons: We had trouble lowering thetemperatue in the room. It was quite warm and did not have the option of just a cover sheet or duvet since it was all one.
Location: Location was right down town close to city attractions and shops. One could walk from the train/bus station.
The hotel had a unique vibe in its decor. Security system for getting to rooms was good. The restaurant/bar was a lively place at night but there was no noise from it in our room. It was a very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Fabulous hotel, great location.. had a fancy French press coffee maker!
5 out of 5
by rosalee

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel everything was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Helpful

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were great in helping every question. The meals were good and again the staff made it fun.
Cons: Parking is a little tight.
We arrived last minute and were assisted by the staff throughout. The meal in the restaurant was fun due again to the attitude of the waitress. It was a pleasure after a long day on the road.
5 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brendan

Great river views

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful room with river views. Paid extra for views but worth it. Balcony enclosed and got very warm when sun shines.
3 out of 5
by Suzanne

It was ok

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was noisy, but that is due to the location. The rooms are quite small.