Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good for centre of town

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: I liked it as it is
Location: Delights of Limerick (near Brown Thomas)
Good position as I was attending a reunion in Limerick as I could stagger back to the hotel afterwards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location, security and cleanliness.
Cons: We had trouble lowering thetemperatue in the room. It was quite warm and did not have the option of just a cover sheet or duvet since it was all one.
Location: Location was right down town close to city attractions and shops. One could walk from the train/bus station.
The hotel had a unique vibe in its decor. Security system for getting to rooms was good. The restaurant/bar was a lively place at night but there was no noise from it in our room. It was a very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Fabulous hotel, great location.. had a fancy French press coffee maker!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Seen better days

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location in the city centre
Cons: Air con in all rooms
This hotel, whilst pleasant has seen better days, a strong smell of food in the reception area and the room was boiling hot. No air conditioning. Only a fan. Wont be staying again.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great hotel, area isn't for tourists.

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is great. Comfortable rooms, bathroom, restaurant and service. One caveat....parking is across the street and there's a cost for the next day. Limerick is a city, not a "Irish" destination. Use it as a jumping off point for other destinations like Cliffs of Mohr, but it lacked the local flavor we embraced at other locations.
5 out of 5
by Trish

The George

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
The George was a nice hotel in a good location. Our room was very spacious, living room separate from the bedroom, also had a nice balcony. The staff were friendly, check in was easy. Nice feature was you needed your room key to use the elevator, provided a more safe and secure feeling. The location was perfect, easy walking distance to shopping and local pubs. Only downside was the car park was down the street a little ways, it was easy enough to get there but not as convient as having it attached to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City centre

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Rooms & the Bar
Cons: Parking access
Great location and has a good bar. Easy check in and out. Room very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posh & Central

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: the location is ideal, and the rooms are very nice, though a bit small, beds very comfortable, staff is very helpful and friendly
Cons: wish they could do something about the weather -- am not against rain but can't they do it at night while we're sleeping?
Location: Myles Breens and Flannery's are just across the street, Centra around the corner, Freddy's Bistro and Glen Tavern are 2 blocks away
ideally located on the main street to town, yet their entrance on the side street is not well-marked, and the second floor lobby is unusual, but then you walk back outside and everything is just a few blocks away