Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newfoundland, canada

Great hotel. Very clean and updated.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Updated, clean and close to restaurants, bars, and tour operators.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Unique
Loved this hotel, and the restaurant was fantastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in city center close to Shannon Airport

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Treated myself to a comfortable hotel after two weeks of Airbnb in Ireland. Final night in Ireland enjoyed a clean room with very comfortable bed and great shower! Restaurant and bar in lobby serving food all day. Located in Limerick's city centre; bus to Shannon Airport right around the corner for 8 euros; bus makes a few stops so takes about an hour to get to sorry. Really liked this boutique hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

City center

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Ok hotel and nice staff. You might want to specifically request room with AC as half hotel doesn't have AC. They reserved us a quiet room with no AC and as AC was a must for us, manager was able to accommodate and get us moved shortly after check-in into another AC room. Bathroom sink would not drain properly. We did not have a mini fridge or safe in our room, which were also needed...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great location. Also very good Italian restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff; a lot of noise at night

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: More separation between rooms and bar area
Location: Our stay was very brief, but I would definitely recommend the Locke Bar as a place for drinks or dinner!
The hotel is very nice, and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. My major complaint is that we had a room right next to a bar area, where the sound of people passing time in the evening was quite loud and prevented sleep at periods.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful and unique

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The George boutique hotel is the perfect place for a get away. Located in Limerick city centre, it's surrounded by beautiful restaurants and shopping. The rooms are bright and beautifully decorated and the hotel staff are outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Modern Boutique Near the Heart of Limerick

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The location, the modern feel inside compared to the historic feel outside, the bed was great, deep tub.
Cons: Update the menu in the restaurant. I would've been fine looking at the menu and seeing there was only 1 celiac option available, don't get my hopes up
Location: Great walking distance to many wonderful pubs, shopping, coffee shops, a Centra for groceries. Best place for breakfast Sage Café or cheaper Centra.
The hotel room was spacious and comfortable. We never had a bad sleep there. If you are a light sleeper in the summer sleeping with the windows open you may hear people below. Never bothered us as we were there at the beginning of the week, but sure could be livelier at the tail end of the week. The teas and coffee in room were good. Enjoyed the spacious bathroom. Hotel staff was very helpful and resourceful at the front desk. Location was great to walk about Limerick (check out Sage Café for breakfast/brunch/lunch!). Only reasons why I would not rate it a 5 are: 1) parking: though parking was not bad in location and felt safe, if you are new to driving on the opposite side of the road the narrowness of the garage without mirrors as you go up/down the ramps is nerve-racking; 2) restaurant: though my husband enjoyed the food at the restaurant, I was disappointed that they advertised they could do most pastas a celiac friendly and when it came time to order I was told there was only 1 option for the pastas. Otherwise a great stay, would stay again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Süddeutschland

Stilvolles Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Die Einrichtung ist sehr stilvoll, das Hotel sehr sauber, die Lage top, das Personal hilfsbereit und das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis exzellent!
Location: Das Hotel liegt im Stadtzentrum, mit Museen, hist. Gebäuden und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in unmittebarer Nähe bzw. in kurzer Laufdistanz.
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt in einer sehr sympatischen Stadt!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nice hotel, very central. Lovely restaurant and friendly staff.