Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice, basic hotel very close to city centre

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Very close to parking, redtsurants, sights
Cons: Getting a bit old and room needs a refresh
Location: Restaurants, parking, river walk, sightseeing are all close
Nice, basic hotel very close to town centre and eithin easy walking distancd of all sights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
All staff were professional,friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston upon Hull, UK

Ideal for us

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Handy for everything in Limerick. 10-15 walk from the Interchange with the City amenities all close by. It did get a little lively on the Saturday night, and be aware that the noise could be obtrusive from the bar from hen or stag drinking. The breakfast was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I really enjoyed my stay the staff were excellent.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Being in the centre of Limerick, the room although small but, had all you needed. The staff were there if you needed to sort out things.
Cons: Nothing really the room had paper coming off in the shower room but, all I needed was a bed so didn't need all,the fancy things you sometime see.
Location: Great location
The hotel is in the centre of Limerick so this was great. The staff and especially the lady that served breakfast was excellent she made me feel welcome. The breakfast was something else thank you chief.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Fine if you're not planning to sleep

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Location is good. Room was ok, but dated and wasn't particularly clean. But the noise from traffic, people outside, and the bar downstairs made sleep impossible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean and noisy

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The light in the hall leading to our room was out so it was dark. The lights in the room flickered when turned on. There was a hair on the bed and dust all over the blanket at the end of the bed. The bathroom was dirty and the room spelt musty. We stayed on a Monday and it was very loud outside which made it difficult to sleep. I would not recommend this hotel, especially considering the price.
4 out of 5
by Edel

Good price, comfy bed, cold shower

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a single room for a great price. Bed was very comfy. Room was lovely and warm and had all I needed. But shower was freezing the next morning at 7.30 which wasn't ideal :(
5 out of 5
by Robyn

Convienient and clean hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was the perfect spot for a short stay in Limerick! We were there for a gig in Dolans, and it was a pleasent walk there, and was great on our second day for some sightseeing, being very close to St John's Castle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, staff friendly, rooms small, bed not comfortable ..value for money 7/10
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Hotel is near the center of downtown; there is plenty to do within walking distance. That's about where the positives stop. The room didn't seem all that clean, the shower was disgusting, and the toilet wouldn't flush. Luckily I only stayed here one night.