Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very central

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Staff were super attentive. Breakfast was great. The rooms were lovely. Nice addition of fresh ice at turn down - both still and sparling water etc
Really good experience. I had booked a twin room, there wasn't one by the time we booked in so they gave us an additional room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel we stayed at inn Ireland

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Great location, parking across the street. We were able to walk to several sites thanks to the hotel's central location.
Room was clean and provided all the necessary ammenities. Staff was very friendly and helpful when needed. Hotel also has and extensive and delicious continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Staff extremely helpful and hotel very modern and spacious. Close to the nearest historical sites as well as the city center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

First Class Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The bedrooms and public areas were all very clean and kept to a very high standard. A good choice of food and drinks available.
Location: Limerick is the ideal base to visit the west coast of Ireland. There one of many of attractions is King Johns castle.
This was our first visit to Ireland and to The Savoy Hotel Limerick,we were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived at the hotel. The staff were professional but friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Would certainly recommend The Savoy Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrackville, WV, USA

Hard to get to

Posted Sep 19, 2016
While this hotel was a 5 star hotel and had the biggest bathroom I've seen in Ireland, I felt rather out of place. It was quite a swanky hotel and me and my muddy shoes didn't exactly match the decor. I can't complain about the service. The biggest drawback was actually finding the place and getting to the parking garage you have to park in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel, das seine 5 Sterne rechtfertigt

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Ambiente, Service
Location: Mitten im Stadtzentrum, das mit seinen Sehenswürdigkeiten man gut zu Fuß erkunden kann
Sehr komfortables Hotel liegt im Stadtzentrum und nahe an allen Sehenswürdigkeiten von Limerick. Gutes Frühstück
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Midweek Anniversary Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Midweek stay for three nights. Immaculate hotel. Superb food. Very comfortable rooms. Within short walk of plenty of fantastic restaurants, pubs and cafés.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Upscale hotel in Limerick

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here as a base for touring the surrounding area. Very upscale with great breakfast. We were give a very nice complimentary upgrade to the executive floor. Courteous and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Peter from Santa Rosa

Couldn't Ask for More

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Elegant environment, excellent service and a perfect stay on the river in a wonderful surprise of a city, Limerick.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Good location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location, location, and staffs.
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: There are many restaurants and supermarket, major shopping stores and department stores within two block
This hotel is located in one block away from major shopping areas and restautrants. Hotel is a very clean and staffs were very helpful. But it is hard to park the car.