Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
We were greeted at the door with such service, that never ended till we left. The front desk told us our rooms were not ready, but she had two that were. So we got in our rooms right away. We signed up for afternoon tea, it was amazing. First class all the way. I would stay here in a min. Our waitress for our tea was from Poland, sorry I do not know her name. She made our afternoon tea that much better. Outstanding service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, VA

Welcoming, central, excellent

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The staff, size of room, location
Cons: More places to use either an USB power connection or adapter for electronic devices
Location: Limerick has much more than we expected. Riverside walks, parks, castle, cathedrals, museum of local history, shopping, transportation
We had a 5th floor room, and though some aspects seemed a bit dated, like the lack of places to plug in electronics and tub (they had a separate walk in shower), the staff was welcoming and immediately helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with all necessary amenities, and the hotel had many extra and lovely amenities. We were also in a central location for walking around Limerick and getting buses for trips to other areas. The bus to the airport stopped right across the street from the hotel. All in all this was an excellent hotel choice for vacationers or business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit mi

Great location, great hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: location and comfort of the rooms
Cons: little more detail to cleaning. the ceiling had some dust bunnies on it.
Stayed at hotel for 6 days. Staff was great, no issues and great location. Close to Shannon airport, close to River Shannon and numerous restaurants in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Super Service

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The staff went above and beyond for us during our stay. We arrived in the morning about 8:45 after an all night flight from the states. While we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast we were informed that a room was ready for us at 9:00 AM. When we got to our room they had already delivered our luggage. The restaurant staff was very efficient and friendly. Close to all the attractions in Limerick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Pretty Good!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Style, location, service.
Cons: Some general maintenance.
Location: Limerick is walkable and the hotel is not far from what you want to do in the city area.
Easy check-in and check-out. Attractive lobby, with two bars either side of the lobby desk. Junior suite was quite large and, when compared to what we next paid in Galway, very good value. Cooked breakfast was included - much nicer than the all-in, same-same buffet. Free wi-fi. The hotel needs a little maintenance - leaking skylight in the stairwell, leaking shower base in the room, but neither was major and we did notice a workman in the stairwell a couple of days after a heavy downpour. Location is good.We walked from the railway station (about 10 minutes) and to King John's Castle. All easy stuff. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disappointing!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice, polite staff but hotel decor is worn and dated. Restaurant food is terrible! we had two different starters, two different entrees and all were inedible! We will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Aug 13, 2017
We were given a handicap accessible room which just did not work for us. The shower was wheelchair accessible which made it very hard for us to shower. We also could not get hot water. Everything in the bathroom was designed to be wheelchair accessible which made it hard for shaving or doing make-up. Also, there was a light fixture that was broken, which my husband repaired and then the light bulb was blown and needed replacing. Fortunately, for us, we were only staying here one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great staff, musty rooms

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Front desk staff were fantastic. But both of the rooms we booked had an overwhelming musty smell. Also the shower was thinking on hot water. Great location but if I went again I would try a different hotel.
5 out of 5
by Maria A

Best hotel in ireland

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect
5 out of 5
by Tomas

Beautiful hotel in Limerick center

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Short business trip. Great hotel. Staff extremely helpful. Breakfast was great