Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place as it had Rocking Joe's to eat in.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Liked the location staff are really helpful.
Cons: None
Location: We were visiting family, but the hotel had lots of brochures on places to go.
We've previously stayed here nice place, easy to get in and around the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very basic hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Very little
Cons: Even if you have to charge more, put in a few amenities. What you have now is basically a vending machine hotel.
Location: No thank you
No real amenities. Not even a luggage stand in the room. Cheap furniture. If you are literally just needing a place to crash nad nothing else, then ok. One bright spot was restaurant on property. Very clean and food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by spotty, Hotel Management
Hi Mike, Thank you for taking the time writing your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex

Good value

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: clen and friendly
Location: near airport and 35min. walk from Limerick
Most friendly staff and very clean room in a convenient location for shannon airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by spotty, Hotel Management
Hi Brian, Thank you for your lovely review We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us We welcome you back in the near future Kind Regards Travelodge Team
4 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Paul

poor customer service from attached diner

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
There is no restaurant in this hotel, there is an attached diner which you are directed to. Attached diner closed before its scheduled time. I tried to get the attention of the staff in the diner to borrow a knife but female staff member refused to listen to me. She was rude. I would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Poor choice

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel is dated, the smoke free room smell like the last occupant had a 2 pack a day habit, the foorvadoor and furniture was full of holes, the beds appeared clean.
5 out of 5
by Niall

2 lads on tour.

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Went to Limerick for a Munster match. Location and price was perfect for what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Stayed one night it worked. Wouldn't stay for more than one night at a time
5 out of 5
by John

Great Value

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, very good rooms, great breakfast next door. Great value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was conveniently located to the motorway
Location: There is nothing within walking distance. An American-style diner is attached to the hotel. For fast food, it is fine.
The staff was friendly and welcoming, but the hotel was dated and shabby. The absolute barest minimum facilities, with hair dryers etc. only available on request. The building stank with a cloying air freshener so strong it made eyes water. WiFi was very weak.