Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only stay for night

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Did the job. Room was clean,nice and big. They do nice irish breakfast in the cafe-bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast


Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: All of the above in the experience box above
Location: Great location close to the town shopping etc
Very disappointed with my room, firstly when I arrived in the room the outer pane of glass had been smashed leaving the room single glazed, it was almost a full wall in the room, and had been like this for a while by the looks of it. The room was freezing and couldn't even manage to warm it by leaving the heater on all night. also with the main road running up the side of it you could here ever car pass. The kettle in the room was rubbish had to hold the switch on for ages to get it to stay on. And had to turn the lights off at the top of the bed as it kept fizzling, flashing and I thought it was going to go on fire. What can I say not my best experience in Travelodges and not one staff asked had I a good stay. disappointed to say the least.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Rough around the edges

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The toilet is slow to fill, meaning you have to wait around 15 minutes before you can properly flush it. No staff at reception. Had to ring so they knew we were waiting. The wait was over 10 minutes before the staff showed up
4 out of 5
by Bruce

You get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location for what I needed to do,
5 out of 5
by David


Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great, only problem was the sink -was blocked
5 out of 5
by Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Donal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Suited our purpose

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location, room size and bed.
Cons: Lower the temperature. We also had to oil the hinges on the windows ourselves. There is a dual opening on them. We wanted the window open fully.
Location: We were going to Lmk IT for the weekend so only went to it and into the city shopping.
Was close to LIK which is what we wanted for the weekend. The hotel is far too hot and no ventilation. We got opening the windows more to let in more air. We would not recommend the restaurant next door at all. Service is brutal slow. The staff there have no interest in looking after the customers at all. Stay away from it.
2 out of 5
by Carrie

Horrible stay!

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
The carpet was extremely dirty, we made our kids wear flip flops the whole time including the shower. The beds and pillows were uncomfortable, the room is stuffy and we barely slept, thankfully we were only here for 1 night. The wifi didn't work. The only good thing is there is an Aldo next door.