Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

near to City centre

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: In City centre with agreat restaurnat nearby
Excellent hotel with very comfortable beds and great breakfast . One of the. best hotels I have stayed in for some time - I highly recommended it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible bed for sleeping!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dundee

Overnight travelling South

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location-can be approached from South of Limoges. Very nice building, well equipped.
Cons: No comment
Location: Did not explore, continued travelling South.
Comfortable well equipped bedroom. Walk-in shower-superb. Good wi-fi Small secure parking area. Very clean and tidy set-up. Breakfast OK. Note: does not offer evening meal however, many restaurants within 10 mins walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by The reception, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Kevin

En route pour Carcassonne

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, clean comfortable and convenient. Only concern was parking but there is excellent secure parking across the road for under 10 euros. Ideal stopover for trip to south of France or for its own sake. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, USA

Convenient for the city centre, clean and friendly

Posted Jul 31, 2017
A modern style hotel just outside the city centre. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was great, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

best Western Richelieu hotel, Limoges

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: It was fairly central to the city.
Cons: keep a check on the facilities in the bathroom
This is a good hotel for a business stay, a little old fashioned, but I was only there for one night. The plug in the bathroom had broken, so it was very difficult to have a wash or a shave! I did mention this to the hotel staff, but I am not sure that they did anything about it. Breakfast was okay, not great, but it was a hot breakfast, and not the usual croissant and coffee!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not too far from the sights

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bank holiday weekend Sunday. Restaurants near the cathedral were open and only about a 10 min walk. Breakfast great if a little pricey at 15 euro's. Room was lovely and staff very helpful
5 out of 5
by Mr. Keith T from Benfleet, Essex

Overnight in Limoges

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night as a stopover but the hotel was very good, the staff were very helpful. the restaurants in the local area were excellent, a very big choice, reasonably priced, and friendly locals. An excellent location for a stop over.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good location for walking the city

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted a place convenient to the city sights and the porcelain shops and this hotel was good for that. I wasn't thrilled with the room because it was cramped and the view was in the back where we could see only the parking lot and some apartments. Also, they did not want you to bring food into the room unless it came from a limited menu from the hotel. This might be a problem if you have young children. The hotel has limited parking in front, but it was worth it to pay the extra 10 euros a night and have the car in a secure place. They even washed our windshield and left a note saying who in the staff did it! That was very nice!