Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avoid this place

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel run down. Room smelled of dogs. Horrible......only paid 33pounds and that was over priced!!!.
4 out of 5
by Dan

France

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
the location is not great, but the hotel was clean and the staff friendly,perfect for just one night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The check in was quick and easy thhanks to the friendly receptionist. The rooms are a little tired but that was the price I was willing to pay. Plenty of free dsecure parking.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Saxmundham

Good Value (via Hotels.com!)

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good base for overnight stay en-route to Dordogne, typical "Bed Factory" style, but clean & good value for money, would use again.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Ok for overnight stay

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very small room but fine for an over night stop. Nice staff and reception areas was nice. Room got nice and hot shower ok but nosoap in dispenser.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Good value close to motorway

Posted Dec 22, 2015
I was unable to use the key card at 22.00 a member of staff came within 5 mins and let me in. Very happy
2 out of 5
by feargus from Bordeaux

Better than sleeping in the car, just!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Cheap! Clean linen. Friendly staff. But room smelt of cheap lager and the bathroom smelt like a public loo! TV may not have been there, screen so small, crackly picture, no sound. First room had been used so we asked to be changed. Reception happily obliged. Next rooms door would not open so we had to change again! Staff were lovely, sheets were clean. But apart from that, awful! Tiny rooms, broken blinds, hard nasty beds, aging peeling decor, noisy, couldnt wait to leave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastleigh

Stopover from South to North

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: English speaker on reception. Problem with light in bathroom on check in which couldn't be fixed so we were moved to a different room with no issues.
Great stop over hotel. Easy to find from motorway. Value for money. Clean and comfy bed after 2 weeks in a tent! Just right for our needs.
4 out of 5
by dave from uk

good overnight stop

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
great for one night transit hotel. handy nearby cycle track in the woods if you're travelling with a dog
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Steve from Wales UK

hotel in clos proximity to airport. Used as a base

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: I liked the location of this hotel,
Cons: you have to be realistic, it could be more comfortable but then it would command more money. All in all it was value for money.
Location: it is in an industrial zone but had plenty of restaurants within walking distance
Balladin hotel basically does what it says on the wrapper. It is a basic hotel providing a bed and shower which is fairly basic but value for money. The staff were helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and serviced daily. The breakfast for an extra fee was value for money also. My stay was fine, I enjoyed it and found it comfortable enough for the job in hand. I will certainly stay there again