Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel de la Paix Limoges.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: It is very conveniently situated near the railway station and everything you would want to do in the city. Not miles from the centre as on the websit
Cons: Why is expedia selling hotel rooms with no WC causing the reception embarassment when you arrive. Better to book directly and cheaper.
See comment below. Will not be using this site again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Disappointed as expected a higher standard of accommodation. Rooms very basic besides booking a superior double room. Stayed for 3 nights no room service during that time. Quite noisy outside but centrally located which was an asset.
1 out of 5
by David

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
If you're looking to be able to sleep at night without being disturbed don't stay here. Gangs of people hang around in the square during the day and at night, shouting, fighting drinking, dealing drugs and using the square as a toilet. Not as much of a sniff from any police in the area. We stayed here four nights and were scared to go passed them to our hotel at night. So it wasn't just a weekend one off it obviously happens all the time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Our worst hotel experience ever. We arrived at check in time of 4pm to find the hotel empty and the lights off. We waited over 40 minutes for a staff member to arrive - extremely stressful as we thought we might be left without a place to stay. When a staff member finally did arrive she told us that a new staff member was meant to be on before her but was unaccountably absent. She then charged us again for the room we had already paid for on Expedia. The towels in the room were wet. We went down to ask for new towels and to get a refund to find the staff member texting (as she was doing most of the time). She told us the other staff member had forgotten to note that we had already paid - despite saying earlier this other staff member was new: we had booked several months ago. She told us they also had new cleaners working which was why the towels hadn’t been cleaned. She said she couldn’t give us a refund today as she didn't know how to and needed to contact the manager. She told us to come back tomorrow morning at 7 and she would get us a refund. When we did come back for the refund at 7 as requested, she was surprised to see us and said that she hadn’t had enough time to get the cash yet. She told us she forgot to bring the card with her and she could only give us the cash she had on the premises and that we would have to come back in the afternoon to get the rest of the amount. This was a terrible hotel experience and I would not recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but bad street noise

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The facilities were fine (except no coffee making in room and only one electric socket).. However, locals were in the adjacent square with very loud music and yelling until 2am. No police in sight to quiet them down. Make sure to insist on a room not facing the square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wonderful,location, nice hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Staff and location plus the towels
Cons: A bit more for breakfast
Location: Everything is right there. The medial section is a short walk.
This hotel is right in the centre of town and there is parking right outside the hotel in the square. It is not costly to,park and they do not charge after 7 pm. The hotel is an older building but very clean and the staff are wonderful. The rooms are small. It are fine. We had a room with a shower and toilet down the hall. They provide shampoo and wonderful towels so nice and thick. The breakfast is your basic continental . All in all a good place to say basic but good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One day in Limoges is plenty

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
I spent a couple of days in Limoges. Really you only need one to de most of the sites. Hotel was close enough to the train station do access was good. Old style hotel with needed upgrades in room but quite comfortable. Bathroom is a ways down the hall. Excellent front desk staff. Thanks Melody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jane from Bath, UK

Very helpful staff

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Large comfortable family room with balcony overlooking square; traditional French style and close to city highlights. Easy access from motorway
Cons: Give correct opening time on website
Location: Lovely walk around city with cathedral, botanical gardens, river, Hotel de Ville and shops all in easy walking distance.
Clean, pleasant family room with balcony overlooking square. Check arrival time as we arrived at 3 but reception wasn't open but called the phone number and a very helpful receptionist arrived 5 minutes later and offered map, directions to best parts of city to visit and excellent restaurant recommendation. Escorted us to secure garage 2 minutes from hotel although on street parking outside available.
4 out of 5
by Merlin from London

Interesting old hotel near the railway station

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
A interesting old hotel with slightly faded charms including a large collection of early phonographs and related prints. The location is good for the town centre and the railway station but it was a bit noisy on a summer weekend with the balcony windows open. Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was adequate. The free wi-fi was quite weak from my second floor location and there is no lift.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Handy for town centre overnight.

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Good location. Average hotel. Would not want to stay too long. Good value for money.