Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jon

Handy transit but no amenities

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: Extremely comfortable Beds, close to train station Cons: No laundry, not close to alternative restaurants, extremely expensive restaurant incorporated into building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Over night stop

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Comfort and the clean fresh look
Cons: Automatic lights in the corridors is a little disconcerting
Location: Very centra. Good shopping and eating close by.
We were traveling south and needed a place for a night stop and as we knew the town from a previous visit we opted for this central hotel. The hotel is being re-decorated and there is a smell of paint in some of the public areas however our 2nd floor room was very smart and smell free. The room was good size and very comfortable. The rail station was very close but we had no problem with noise in fact the room was really quiet. Breakfast was very much as you would expect, well presented and plentiful. The secure underground car park cost an few extra Euros but was well worth if as it was raining when we arrived. Unloaded under cover and took the elevator direct to our floor. The hotel has a system which switches the lights on and off in the corridors... good for energy saving but does feel a little strange. This hotel is a little quirky but I would not hesitate to use it again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to station

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
On hotels.com it stated the room had coffee making - and a room safe - for my selected room type. Neither applied and were important to me. I was told by staff that there was no safe facility at reception, that only some of the rooms had safes but that the room was safe in itself ... so I had to hide my things in the room. Having had my purse and many of my cards/cash stolen earlier in the trip (in Paris) I was nervous about security. Regarding the coffee making, the receptionist said that because it was clearly showing on your website (she checked with her manager), they would bring coffee to my room free of charge. This was great and much appreciated. 5/5 for doing that. The location near the Gare de Limoges was good for short stays though it was a bit convoluted as to how to get to the hotel. Once you knew it, it was easy. Streets in the general area were a bit dirty, but the hotel was clean. A fridge in the room would have been good, but was not one of the amenities unfortunately. There is a Lidl supermarket not far from the hotel. TV has no English speaking channels. Overall, though, fine for the cost and service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Okay...

Posted Apr 16, 2017
On the surface not a bad hotel. However, the bed sheets in our room hadn't been changed - there were crumbs and stains on the main sheet. The toilet room had an unmistakable smell of pee! On the bright side, the ladies at reception were very helpful and accommodating. We attempted to eat at the restaurant attached to the hotel. Upon entering it smelled of cigarette smoke. We were shown to a table and then left for more than 15 minutes without anyone asking if we'd like a drink etc. if it'd been busy then no problem, however we were the only guests!! In summary, if you can find something else, then I suggest you stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by William from Charlotte, NC

Good location with good espresso

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room accommodated the four of us -- two adults and two adult-sized kids. We asked for extra towels and received plenty of them. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Blackout shutters, quiet.
Location: Nothing really around the hotel except the station, would be better to stay in the main town.
Clean, decent sized rooms, close to station but about 10-15mins walk from main city. We could see it easily from the station, not sure if there was an easier way to get there but we ended up dragging luggage across a main road, down some stairs then had to find our way from a back street to the front of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by john from Studio city

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Sucked
5 out of 5
by Walter from Monein, France

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Colour schemes were a bit odd. The control for the window shutters was not obvious, but worked OK once discovered.
5 out of 5
by Ms Helen from London

Super city centre hotel for a city break.

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel looks over the railway station and carpark the rooms were super- quiet no noise from trains/traffic. The open aspect meant we had great sunsets and view of the pretty station. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts are a good continental selection of bread pastries fruits etc with fresh ham eggs and cheese. Coffee from the machine was excellent but take a travel kettle if you want tea etc in your room. We ate in the attached Relais de Limousin every night as the food was delicious. We recommend the salmon salad, the prawn risotto and the pasta. Desserts are huge ( we shared) and the Ile Flottante/Norwegian Omelette were fabulous.The Relais is popular with locals too which was always a good sign.The only slight grizzle is that in twin rooms the single beds are right next to each others so you sleep nose to nose!However the beds were very comfortable with lovely crisp cotton bed linen.Limoges is well worth a city break stay and is small enough to be explored on foot.Do take the little train from Tourist Information for a great overview of the city.Also the house of the Butcher which is a historic house with free guide to Limoges in English. Avoid the Ramboutard ceramics factory shop where prices were eye-watering even for seconds though the Museum of ceramics is excellent.