Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by roy from oxford uk

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
one night stay prior to going to airport exc value for money and food quite good
2 out of 5
by clare from west bromwich uk

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Ok for a quick stop off. room was a fine size for a family of four but bathroom was very small. Evening meal was nice but would of prefered a basic meal as it was late. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by Greg from Canada

Decent hotel for quick stopover

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Beds were clean and comfortable. Large rooms (4 persons to a room). No air conditioning. No elevator, just a narrow staircase. Parking is in open lot across the street. Good access to A20. Decent hotel for a quick stopover. Good price. Only issue was bathroom was full of flies and when we notified the staff, we were given a can of Raid and had to spray it ourselves. Would stay here again if it wasn't too hot out due to lack of air conditioning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Clean sheets
Cons: Re furbishment throughout
Location: Too far, nothing there
Too far from anything, nothing, one maybe two places to eat, beautiful walk along river Vienne to Limoges centre, takes about 40 mins. Hotel very tired, needs total revamp, decoration/style, like stepping back in time (60's), carpet on walls,whats that about? smell when entered room, bathroom very very tired, toilet had been removed and replaced at some time but floor still had area where old fitting used to be, why have they not changed floor covering? Had to wash the bath before I got in, (good having a bath). Hotel boast Wifi, what they dont tell you is that you have to bring your own lap top? So I was not able to used internet. Bed was clean and comfortable. Would never book this hotel again or recomment.
3 out of 5
by Lozmar from Surrrey

Find your own Room!

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived at 5pm to find the Hotel deserted and a message on the door to telephone for a code to let ourselves in!! Not exactly a warm welcome! The room was just about adequate with bare walls and a car park view. However the food in the Restaurant was very good and there was an excellent service by Tram to the town centre.
3 out of 5
by Damian from Nottingham, England

Great as a one nighter and fantasic restaurant foo

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
We booked 2 rooms, with 3 adults for 1 night. Hotel restaurant food was fabulous and would recommend the food alone for an evening meal out. However, the hotel was let down by the rooms and décor needing urgent updating, though was comfortable enough for a one-night stay and it wouldn't put me off going back. Free Wi-Fi great but coverage poor, needs more access points or better placement of existing ones to cover the outer-reaches of the hotel and restaurant area, we live in a modern world now!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels
Food was fantastic. Restaurant service excellent. Room was too hot and stuffy, no door to ensuite shower. No privacy! Room was clean.
4 out of 5
by E Jones

Posted May 3, 2012 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Renaissance. The staff was very friendly, the room was very clean and had a wonderful shower. There was not much in the neighborhood in the way of restaurants, so we ate across the stret at The Buffalo Grill, a restaurant modeled after an American steakhouse. The food was good, but the cashier shortchanged us. When I called her on this, she quickly gave us the correct change. It could have been an accident but it pays to count your change!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels
A good value quad room but the shower floods the bathroom and it was very noisy, as if the next room was in our room with us. Basic. No kettle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels