Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you just need a place to sleep it's alright

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pleasantly surprised modern tv full refrigerator Outside appearance not impressive but rooms were clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Amanda Gocha, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for taking time out of your day to leave us a review. We are currently in the process of working on the property and not just the rooms. I do hope we will see you again and by then there hopefully will be improvements. thank you again Hope you have a wonderful day and safe travels.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restore American small businesses

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Retro room, clean, great mattress, lots of hot water, and the heat worked well. Everything I am looking for in a quick over night stop. Currently remodeling not a problem for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta

Bates Motel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All
Location: Limon is a town for truckers to rest. Nothing's here. Wendy's, a bar, and a "Mexican" restaurant. Even the local "bakery" serve bad doughnuts.
Don't stay there if no other hotel available except this one. Drive back to Denver or drive further to Burlington. The staff was unfriendly. The parking lot is pitch black until you get to the room. There is a porch light infront of each room. The carpet in the crunched as I walked on it. The shower were full of mold. The comforter had a stench. There were dead flies on the floor. If it weren't that late and raining, I would've just walked away and drive to Burlington. I hope Expedia drop representing this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from joplin missouri

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Flys in the room charging extra 4 having a bird, garbage cans full outside of door,old trashy rooms. Smell very musty in room. Place is nothing but the worst place ever. Not fit for a dog let alone humans
1 out of 5
by carolyn from tx.


Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Not a thing.
Cons: All of it.
Bad,bad,bad. Not good at all!! Would not let my dog stay there!
2 out of 5
by Bill from kansas City

Old and run down. Bathroom in terrible condition.

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Not much but the gal at the desk was helpful about where to eat in town, etc. Beds were fine
Cons: Remodel the bathrooms, get rid of the mice, replace the aircondition units that make noise and don't run properly
Location: not much to say...Limon, Colorado
Staff was OK Staff did not have coffee ready at 6 AM (maybe just too early???) We found a mouse in the closet stuck to a paper sticky trap as we were leaving.
2 out of 5
by Scott from Springfield, IL, USA

Last Resort

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: The bed was firm.
Cons: The appearance of the hotel.
Location: The hotel was accessible from the interstate.
The room was average to below. The hotel appearance was poor. Ceiling tiles and insulation were falling from ceiling in a common area and visable from parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Absolutely Terrible! Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. I will NEVER go back!

Posted May 18, 2011
This place was awful! The hotel was an absolute mess! When I got to the room, I had to put up the shower curtain myself. The beds smelled like cigarette smoke, the walls were poorly painted, the swimming pool was filled with dirt and there was trash all over the property! I will never go back to this place again. And if someone asks me, I'll tell them they'd be better off driving to another city before staying there. It was the worst experience I've ever had. Never again!