Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Needed a place to stay near I-70. Others nearby might have been better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very good place to stay before heading west.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: did not stay long enough to find out
They could have hot coffee ready before 6am for the travelers who like to get early starts. the girls who set up the breakfast did a super job.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New room

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: not much at all
We stayed in a new room which makes the rating of the hotel difficult. Our room was almost perfect...we weren't impressed with the rest of the hotel, the breakfast or especially surrounding restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Bed bugs and dangerous hotel manager

Posted Oct 6, 2016
After checking in our hotel and sitting in the bed I looked down and saw a large bed bug crawling on the sheet. I jumped up and after freaking out I started flipping the bed clothes open and another bug was on the pillow. I killed one and put the live one in a cup and got dressed and went to the desk to complain! Totally grossed out the only thing they did was move me up the hall. When my friend who was with me went to return the cart we used to move our luggage and mentioned to the staff that maybe we should be reimbursed, the manager accused us of lying and made my friend (a woman) follow him to the room and went nuts. He ripped the bed apart and the headboard off the wall yelling that there were no bed bugs. My friend had to back out of the room she was so afraid. When she pointed out a dead one he threw it in the air and said it was fuzz. I have never been so appalled in my whole life. They later send a young man to the door and said if we come back they will comp us! I said I would never come back to this hotel, not so much for the bug incident as much as the way the manager handled it and scared my friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We take every complain very seriously. Since our maintenance team didn't find anything we called our pest control company to make sure if we have any that's get taken care off. We also call expedia to give your money back. I really apologize to you and your friend that you didn't have a good stay. If you ever give us a opportunity we will do better. Thank you, Nathan Wisener Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zeeland Mi

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night but it was clean, friendly staff, comfortable and quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Very nice place, would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice in between place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great.
Cons: The TV.
Location: It was a nice place to stay overnight on our way to our destination. There is not much to do in Limon. Oscar's Bar and Grill was a nice place to eat
The quality of the TV picture and the lack of a guide was the most negative part of the stay, since there is not much to do in Limon.
5 out of 5
by Helen from St. Louis

Would Definitely Stay Again

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Last minute reservation. The desk employees were very friendly and courteous. The room very clean, and the bed comfortable. Even though we were on the first floor near the parking lot, it was quiet. A nice variety for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels