Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Josif

1-2 star hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and helpful staff... the hotel leaves a lot to be desired...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida Keys

Location, Location, Location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: Better maintenance and finishing the renovations needed. A small refrigerator and a microwave in the room would make the rooms more convenient.
Location: Beaches, exploring and checking out local culture
This quaint beachfront hotel is a Tropical Paradise close to Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica's black sandy beaches and the interesting Port of Limon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

Nice hotel near the beach!

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Food, food, food! Our dinner was a bit pricey but it was worth it. Do not hesitate to try their restaurant.
Cons: I think the outside appearance of the hotel could use some more work. At first, the hotel looks run down but that's not the case.
Location: The beach is a few steps away. Unfortunately for us, the ocean was very rough due to nearby storms. So, we couldn't get in.
We experienced the best food (in our entire trip) at this hotel. I had rice with chicken and my brother had the fried ship. We were extremely delighted with the food. Breakfast was also very good. The rooms were spacious with a huge bathroom. We had three beds which meant we each got our own bed. :) Also, having the beach a few steps away was relaxing. My dad enjoyed sitting out on the balcony listening to the waves. We would definitely stay here again if we visit Limon in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Close to beach but not a beach for swimming

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Hotel is okay but quite a scary part of the neighborhood Heard gunshots the first night we were there. Felt abit better that there is a security guard that patrols the property at night and they have 3 dogs Generally has all the amenities. Like a pool, beach access, wifi, bar and restaurant. The rooms could do with better cleaning as the floor was dirty and the room was musty smelling and they try to mask it with air freshener Wifi is spotty. Goes in and out and electricity wwnt off at least 3 times we were there The best part is the dogs that is so cute. One is Augustine (black lab) and another is Oso (eng Bear the husky ). Don't know what the other dogs name Also there is a friendly cat
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

Nice hotel but nothing to do around.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great place but nothing to do around, limon is not a nice city and the beach is not a beach. Just don't go there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place for a one day stop over

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. The pool was good for the kids. The food was limited and did not really satisfy our tastes especially for the price. The staff were nice enough, but not overly helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holanda

Bonito, cerca de la playa. Ruido de la carretera

Posted May 25, 2017
No terraza con la habitación nr 13 obscura. Mucho ruido de la carretera principal. Jardin bonito. Deayuna pequenya, no saben "sunny side up" (yema blandita) con huevas fritas, pueden dar mas pan y mantequilla fon el desayuno. Playa mas cerca y natural.
4 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Die Matratzen waren weich und sicher schon etwas älter. Der Poolbereich war schön. Das Personal freundlich
4 out of 5
by MARIA CRUZ

Hotel acogedor

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Un hotel muy acogedor, con salida a la playa y bonito jardín. Personal amable. Habitaciones amplias y bien equipadas. Para visitar la costa caribeña de costa rica
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Außergewöhnlich nettes Hotel an unerwartetem Ort

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Familiär geführtes, überaus freundliches und liebenswertes Hotel. Habe die beiden Nächte vor und nach meiner Tortuguerofschifffahrt dort verbracht und konnte mein Auto sowie einen Teil meines Gepäcks dort lassen. Das Restaurant ist super, schließt aber schon um 8 p.m. (Fisch und Shrimps mit karibischer Sosse unbedingt probieren; Vorsicht scharf !!! )