Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean old hotel in the center of town.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I've know the hotel for a long time, since it's original owners. The hotel is still on good condition and it's convenient for Limon. Clean rooms, some with a nice view. The food is OK at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Clean hotel in the industrial part of the City. Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Ocean

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We expected a bit more for $78 a night. No fridge, no Ocean view. Breakfast was included and good. Limon isn't a town I would prefer again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Canada

Beautiful view

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Room was clean. Great view. Breakfast was okay in a nice setting.
Cons: Service could be improved. This hotel is very expensive. When booking we tried to book a cheaper room and told that all was booked. Not so.
Location: Close to downtown. Sea wall runs along side of hotel.
We booked a superior room. Our room was very small, a corner room. I believe it was meant to be a single room for the bed was not queen sized , there was only one cup for in room coffee, and only one chair outside on the balcony. I mentioned this to the reception and she assured me it was a superior room booked online. I requested a hair dryer and receptionist told me it was stolen by another guest so I was out of luck. Room did have a beautiful view of waterfront and is in a great location. I feel as if this hotel is way over priced. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A very nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Design and staff
Cons: It needs a bit more love
Location: Unfortunately, there is not much to do in Limon. There is some market near and the people in Limon are very nice.
I liked Park Hotel very much. It's sunny, comfortable, and spacious. The staff are very nice and the breakfast is excellent. However, I am taking away one point for minor inconveniences (Internet access with occasional long breaks, the safe didn't close, the bathroom door didn't close well...)
3 out of 5
by Marc

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
We had problems at checkin. The hotel could not find our reservation. We stayed there anyway. The following morning our reservation was found and we were refunded. Our second night was disturbed by a group of noisy guests from 2 to 5 am. Hotel security did nothing to quiet them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for work but didn't get much time to sight see. Looked like a cool title place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

inexpensive and great location

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great view!
3 out of 5
by Mariana from Canada

6/10 Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was wet when we came. I guess it is because it was rainning all day. The WiFi never worked and it was noisy outside. I guess it is the best hotel in town becsuse I walked around a little bit and I did not see any other hotel. The town is a little dirty and at some point we did not feel safe over there so we stayed just one night and left the next day for Puerto Viejo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

It was nice and relaxed

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: the location and the staff, friendly people and great view.
Cons: For a 3 stars hotel , is was OK, the noise is something to comment but I know that is not a Hotel fault.
Location: Great, you can freely walk around and try the local food there, right across the Park there is a nice coffee shop, you need to test.
I was there for a quick meeting and it was a great stay, honestly I was not sure of what I can expected there but, at the end it was great hotel, perfect view to the ocean. The restaurant was good. The only comments I have to make is, if you intended to sleep quite on a weekend, maybe you could not, there is a nice bar/Karaoke nearby and you will feel a little noise. the rest was perfect.