Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull UK

Excellent in every way

Posted May 4, 2016
Lovely hotel, superb setting with views across the lake. Food not fine dining(whatever that is?) but excellent quality and probably the best all inclusive I have been to for food. Staff extremely helpful and efficient. All in all a terrific stay at a ridiculously low price through Expedia. PS plenty of steps but no problem for us both mid 60's.
4 out of 5
by Renata from Ireland

Nice Easter break

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had great time in Limone. We liked the hotel location with stunning views from the room. We had all inclusive option and selection of food and drinks was really good. Breakfast was bit repetitive but dinner was top class choice of starters, main courses and desserts. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. There were problems with Wi-Fi but I think you have to expect it if the place is surrounded by mountains. Overall, we were very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Fantastic value for money.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Never been to Lake Garda before but thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Family friendly hotel on outskirts of Limone

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Lovely short stay in Lake Garda. Hotel is a little dated but the staff are very friendly, great kids club, lovely pools and lots to do for little ones. It's on the outskirts of Limone Sul Garda but there's a frequent, free shuttle to take you the 5 minute drive into the town. Hotel has wonderful lake views and our room was spacious with a good size balcony. Basic but clean and well maintained. The food is nice but quite limited (some pastries at breakfast would be nice, plus a sweet option at lunchtime). Overall would highly recommend as a reasonably priced, family friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from London

Enjoy Yourself!

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Lovely pools, especially at top level with stunning mountain views, cushiony lounge chairs and a fun swirling slide. Great private beach also.
Cons: Distance from town, barking dogs, steep hillside climbs to go from one area of resort to another.
Location: Not easy to get to from centre of Limone. Boat rental in town is fun. Pretty cliffside location and good to have private beach access.
Went in late September; fewer kids but weather not ideal. Some slight negatives: steep hillside location so a lot of stair climbing. Shuttle bus was good but often full and this tended to be frustrating. Pool had lots of exercise classes run by sweet and enthusiastic youngsters but it was rather loud and made it difficult to fully relax. Dogs are allowed; neighbour's dog barked, making it hard for me to savour quiet mountain views on my balcony. Dining room very busy, with about 100 people all scrambling to fill up their plates at once. Our air conditioning did not work well. Some very positive aspects: lovely private beach and pools, free drinks and plenty of ice and freedom to walk around everywhere with your drink which felt quite pampering and enjoyable. Germans mostly rather than Brits -- they were well behaved and courteous, so the vibe of general people was nice and easygoing. Hotel staff very pleasant and friendly. Towels, toilet paper and blankets all plentiful so it was easy to be comfortable in the rooms. Soft beds and pillows -- lovely for sleeping. Lots of tasty food. Gorgeous mountain and lake scenery. Basically a very nice place to be.
4 out of 5
by AdrianM from Switzerland

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent located all inclusive hotel. Only one down side is the lunch menu was very repetitive. We stayed only two days and the food was the same. Breakfast and evening meal was of very good quality and choice. Great for families. Would highly recommend this hotel with international guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really great hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
nice hotel with an fantastic view over the lake, hotel staff was friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Ok Hotell, but is getting Olsson and needs a renovation. Good breakfast and dinner but The lunch was like a fastfood meal at The Gasstation. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes und sauberes Hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Immer gutes essen und alles sauber. Pools mit rutsche sind ganz oben in der anlage, man muss ein paar höhenmeter zurücklegen.
4 out of 5
by Marko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels