Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Gorgeous hotel with lake view balcony’s which we had. Breakfast was lovely and staff very efficient. Also ate in the restaurant and the food was the best we had all holiday. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Limone. The only one thing I missed was having tea/coffee facilities in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view with balcony overlooking Lake Garda

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Room very comfortable, Delicious and ample breakfast. Person in charge lovely, friendly and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by ramon, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our facility. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us! Goodbye
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

What a lovely hotel!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: everything!
Cons: The lift wasn't working when we left very early in the morning, so had to carry our cases down the stairs.
Location: The location was perfect, so easy to get around the lake.
the hotel had stunning views of the lake, the boat dock, restaurants and shops are right next to the hotel. The staff were lovely and really helpful. Such a lovely place. We hope to be back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by ramon, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your judgment we hope to see you soon
5 out of 5
by henry

Beyond our wildest expectations

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel inhe centre of town. Lovely people and just the best room in Limone I suspect. Dinner and Breakfast on the balcony a highlight. Truly a memorable stay in fact will be booking agiain next ear!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you very much for your judgment we hope to see you soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel and wonderful staff

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very nicely furnished bedroom. Nice balcony with a very nice lake view. Hotel well located in the old part of Limone with all the local facilities easily available. Only down side was having to carry luggage some 200 yards from the nearest parking/unloading point to the hotel. On leaving, the hotel the staff carried the luggage for me! There is a nice (but noisy) restaurant attached to the hotel. The food is good with many dishes featuring produce from the lake. Breakfast was free and good. The staff were all very good, friendly and helpful. The bathroom was beautifully set out but there were a few issues which I believe the management are going to deal with. The lighting was terrible - decent lights are needed over the mirror. There is nowhere to hang towels to dry or to hang clothes etc.. Need a towel rail and a few hooks. Shower was a little small because it featured a fancy spray and multi head shower unit. There was no thermostatic control. I'd rather have had the space and a simple shower head with a thermostat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by ramon, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your judgment, We will try to provide for these defects, we hope to see you soon
4 out of 5
by Ian from Sussex

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
The location was perfect. The lake was right outside the window, perfect for the balcony view. Staff were helpful, courteous and friendly. Access by car was a little awkward but a small price to pay for a pedestrian only location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading description of room as Mountain View.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Although the room was very small, the main issue was there was no view and the room was over the kitchen so it was noisy, especially with the windows open, which was necessary because partway through our stay the air conditioning was cut off. The food was excellent but the service was indifferent. We wouldn't go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Location. View. Breakfast. Room.
Location: The hotel is very central and a great location to explore the rest of the area around the lake.
Reception was warm and the breakfast was absolutely wonderful. Loved the room with the lake view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in perfect setting

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Located right next to the boat launch in the heart of Limone. Wonderful restaurant downstairs. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Perfect!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Absolute gem in the center of Limone! The balcony overlooking the lake made our stay! Perfect location, lovely breakfast, great service! Free parking with card given deposit when return (bit of a walk but expected) would stay here again when returning to Lake Garda! Didn't want to leave!!