Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sofia

Average hotel with beautiful view over lake Garda

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast very bad except for the fruit. Beautiful view from the balcony. Touristy feeling by the pool and around the afternoon snack. Poor atmosphere around bar and restaurant. Rooms are ok but nothing fancy. View exceptional though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort hotel on Lake Garda

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
We were two couples spending a few days travelling around Lake Garda. This hotel was marketed as a 4 star hotel. It was actually a resort hotel run by Parc Hotels. Afternoon Tea was a diy affair with plastic cups. Breakfast was also a free for all with poor quality food. Not in any way comparable with other four star hotels on the same trip. Everything was of the cheapest quality. Lots of mosquitos in the bedroom. Would not stay there again and would not recommend any discerning traveller to either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views, mediocre food

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the hotel except the food was mediocre and the guests were mainly German senior citizens. I was with my 20-year old daughter so not quite a match. Nice pool area and the view is exceptional.
5 out of 5
by Barry from Toronto

Spectacular views of lake Garda

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful views from the balcony and pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Good location with nice views for all rooms

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Generally a nice hotel. Parking is tight (we chose it on the basis of the parking as we drove over). It is towards the top of the hill that the main town is built on; most amenities are at the bottom. It is walkable. We were only on B&B basis but on the first night paid 15 euros each to eat in the resturant. My advice is give it a miss as the food is below par and aimed at the predominantly German clientele. There is a decent resturant on the same road as the hotel just a minutes walk north. Our room was over the entrance to the parking garage and they make loads of noise each morning when the laundry lorry arrives so if you end up with that room ask to be moved. We found that the German guests were quite rude. We tended to make an effort to wear decent clothes for breakfast and meals which they did not; ather unsettling to be stared at by so many people, perhaps it is a culture thing but it wasn't appreciated. I would say that for English guests it would perhaps be better to find a hotel which isn't geared up to the Germans to the same regard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Beautiful place excellent hotel & a nice relaxing atmosphere
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Colorado

Nice last minute find

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
One pool closed and hard to find but nice
4 out of 5
by Ingegerd

Beautiful view, poor 4 a clock tea

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, clean pool, rich buffé and breakfast but poor 4 a clock tea.
4 out of 5
by B Golzari from Edinburgh

Great location & views.

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels
4 star location, 3 star service. Best if you have a car. It's about 15 minutes walk from the resort. Although there is a shuttle service at a reasonable price to the resort. Every room seem to have a balcony with a fantastic view. Rooms are clean and good size, air conditioning is a plus although not very efficient. Staff are very friendly. It's worth having dinner some nights at the hotel, good value and served in the balcony with a beautiful view, But don't expect a 4 star service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels
I was staying in Lake Gard during last week of April and stayed in four different hotels. Hotel Cristina San Pietro was clean and comfortable. The weather wasn't warm enough for swimming, but there would have been nice pools in hotel. The hotel was big, so I can imagine it's really crowed during tourist season (all german ones). The plusses for this hotel, were balcony in room (I get the picture that all rooms are having there own balcony) and really nice views from it to the Garda Lake. Rooms were having also bathrobes and breakfast was good, having also variety of warm dishes available. Hotel is situated up in the hill, taking maybe 15 minutes from city center. And when you are looking for the Hotel, look for Hotel Christina - you can see it from far away. This is same place, I didn'y really see anywhere the sign San Pietro..