Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Good location excellent food rooms to quality Staff are amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need in a hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Perfect situation breakfast amazing Amazing hotel and staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Beautifully clean hotel with very impressive facil

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay; staff and facilities matched the beautiful natural surroundings.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Fantastic restaurant Gianni & his team looked after us very well. A good fresh fruit selection every morning, along with fresh orange juice.
Cons: The customer service skills of the reception staff.
Location: We visited Riva and Melcesine by boat, ask for a Garda Promotions Card from the hotel, this will save you a few euros each trip.
What a lovely hotel in a quiet location within walking distance of the centre of Limone. We had a room with a partial lake view, the room overlooked the pool area with the lake beyond. We were very happy with room 256. The pool area was lovely & clean with plenty of sunbeds & sun shades. The hotel provide you with a beach style bag containing flip flops & towels for use by the pool. We stayed on a half board basis & enjoyed a lovely dinner every night. Gianni & his team looked after us very well. Paolo was always good fun. We enjoyed an after dinner walk to the lakeside where there was always a lovely atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Preston

Lovely hotel and spa with friendly staff

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Rooms and facilities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located next to the main through route, which is convenient for drivers, but quite a distance from Siena.
Stayed in the hotel as we wanted something outside the city of Siena but within half and hour's drive. The spa and outer pools were heated, some by the natural springs, and the hotel and grounds were very clean. The dinner and breakfast menus were very varied and the house wine, both red and white, were excellent and very good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magical

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
A truly wonderful experience. Excellent food, great facilities and fantastic staff. Would recommend to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SE England

Total comfort in a superb location.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location, staff friendliness, facilities, cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Limone and other Lake Garda villages and towns.
Would definately recommend this hotel for a holiday - all aspects were first class.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Poor hotel given its 5 star rating Air con in room only cools to 25 deg c which we found to be too warm for a comfortable nights sleep Hotel too warm again air con not set cool enough corridors and othe areas about 30 deg c Bar closes at 12 midnight then whole place is deserted Nothing done to control Mosquitos all door left open Staff unfriendly and don't speak English at all well Caters largely for German tourists No concierge on door although there was a concierge around occasionally but didn't speak English Nobody to speak to about things to do in area all info leaflets kept in cupboard behind reception No extra towels around pool area had to use those provided in room