Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury in a great location

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We spent the last two nights here before catching the ferry back to Portsmouth. A delightful stay. Exceptional service and a fabulous location. Some variation to the Parador menu would be nice, or a 'dish of the day' of local produce. But food was still very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you have to use the ferry, or any other time you have to visit our region.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Limpias

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Would definitely stay here again - beautiful hotel with old and modern style rooms, great service, delicious breakfast, good dinner and wine. My family could not make it in the end and the front desk lady was able to change the reservation to accommodate this!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable first Parador stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location but driveway steep and slightly challenging for two wheel vehicles. Staff, service and facilities first class.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Two days to explore inland and coast north of Bilb

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Only negatives are service in the restaurant v slow and food not interesting. Also, only free parking at the bottom of a steep hill. Best meal here was in fish restaurant in Laredo overlooking the beach.
4 out of 5
by Ethel from Gourdon

Another Paradore.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 night stay. Lovely base for sightseeing. Highlight was the Guggenheim museum in Bilbao
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic hotel, close to Santander and Bilbao.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing !
Location: This hotel is convenient for both Santander and Bibao ferries! It's in a small village but there is opportunity for sightseeing, walking or driving!
As with most Paradors, Limpias has a stately home feel about it! Grand staircases and stained glass windows! The staff are pleasant and helpful! The food is delicious, the breakfast buffet is amazing with a huge array of dishes including bacon and eggs! There is nothing to fault in this hotel. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great View

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful view from Garden. Restaurant needs attention. Older Parador. Very quiet in beautiful setting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels
Lovely hotel shame it was raining all the time. Nice village not much going on. Beach areas not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scugog Ontario

Great Location, Very Relaxing

Posted Oct 2, 2011
After completing the Camino de Santiago it was a pleasure to check into Parador de Limpias for a night of luxury and relaxation on our drive to Bilbao. Everything met our expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Not up to paradise standard

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I have stayed in several parador before and this is the worst parador I have been. The air con was not functioning well, mattress not comfortable. Couldn't sleep well for all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Sam. First of all, we would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. We regret you did not have a nice stay with us, we would like to know what was the problem with the air conditioning. Regarding to matrresses, we have to tell you that all of them had been renovated in July. We hope next time you could have a better experience with us. Thank you