Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eng

Not as good as before

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleanliness, attention to detail is missing, Im not being picky as I love the place and the people but its grubby - terrace floor needs a good clean
Last year 2016 it was outstanding, beautifully clean, this year the shower didnt work, water was dirty, curtains in our room were torn here and there. I can only describe as grubby :-(, really disappointing. 2016 it was pristine and the manager had an eye for detail and it showed. However the staff are wonderful, helpful kind and genuine, they make the hotel what it is. It needs a good tidy up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel building/ poorly trained staff.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The building is gorgeous
Cons: Front desk receptionists rude/poorly trained
Location: Very far from the city
Great building, poor service at front desk ( rude , non engaged front desk) . Very far from the city thus not easy to access. Breakfast takes long ( 50 minutes) time to prepare.
5 out of 5
by rex from Manorville, NY 11949

a gem

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
This was a gorgeous private mansion which was converted to a extremely comfortable suites. The square footage of a presidential suite must have exceeded >2,000. The staff are extremely friendly. With a very reasonable price, plus free breakfast from it's own restaurant, this is one of the "best buy." The location is a bit far from downtown Nairobi(20 min taxi drive), in the middle of nowhere. Therefore, there is no worry about terrorist attack.
5 out of 5
by far away from london

best hotel in near nairobi

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter from Saskatoon, Canada

nice

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Big rooms. Great bathrooms. Nice furnishings. Good meals. Nice chef. Pleasant and helpful hotel staff. Location is away from the city so it is a good place to get away and relax. The weather can be a bit cool though. It would be better if the gym was accessible for 24hrs (its open from 7am to 6pm)
5 out of 5
by joyce from USA

INCREDIBLE IN EVERY WAY!!!! WILL RETURN!

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
FABULOUS!! Faith and Janet at the front desk were graciously accommodating! BEAUTIFUL FACILITIES/GROUNDS/ACCOMODATIONS!! Chef Kinsay was Amazing! Our stay couldn't have been better !!!
4 out of 5
by Hashim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Terrible Customer Service

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Cons: They should fix their location on Google Maps, and answer the phone.
I booked this hotel because it's location on Google Maps shows that it is close to the United Nations Office in Nairobi. When I gave the cab driver the address we drove around and around, and I tried calling the hotel several times and they never picked up. I ended up staying at another hotel and went online and found out that there are two Limuru Roads in Nairobi and that several people had also had the same problem I did. I called Expedia and they tried calling the hotel as well and were unsuccessful. A hotel with no one picking up the phone?! Not even an answering machine!!! I canceled the rest of my reservation through Expedia and they said it was non-refundable but they would advocate with the hotel to get my money back. Expedia got back to me a week later and told me the hotel would not give me a refund, despite the fact that I canceled. Greedy and unfair, and really terrible customer service. To those looking into this hotel: do not expect them to answer the phone, and it is NOT located near the UN or the US Embassy in Nairobi.
4 out of 5
by Kai Oliver from Norway

It,s NOT close to UN and the US-embassy

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
When I booked this hotel on www.hotel.com it indicates that this hotel is around the corner of the US-embassy and the United Nations, and was the reson i chose it. Instead it is about 15 kilometers outside and north-west of Nairobi. Really scandalous. I would never have lost my way here but it was quiet place and with fresh air outside. The hotel is OK with nice room and facilities. Not for business but for some days of to relax and cool down! So the picture on the site is not fake:-)