Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Excellent for early flight and has shuttle service

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We had to stay 1 night in Milan and this hotel was v. Comfortable and convenient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Airport

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Good location for airport
Cons: Staff attitude
Hotel Staff at check-in was rude but overall the experience was o.k.
3 out of 5
by Charlie

Ok, but not great. Airport-only hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Average. The hotel is a little difficult to get to. We wanted to get there from Milano Centrale, and the most affordable way we found was to take the €5 bus to Linate Airport, then catch a taxi to the hotel from there. There is a hotel shuttle, but you have to contact them directly to schedule a pickup from the airport, and the listed phone number didn't work for us. The staff was nice enough. The air conditioning in the room didn't work so well through the night. There's also not much around the hotel, so the only reason to really stay there is to catch an early morning flight the next day, in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would make a different hotel choice next time

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was not a good choice as with our early morning flight there was no shuttle provided and no option of a boxed breakfast. The air conditioning was not working. The room was hot and a raxi to the nearby airport was about 25 dollars. The taxi from the train station to the hotel was about 30 dollars. There are no places nearby to eat, only the hitel restaurant and when checked a small packaged scoop of ice cream was about 5 dollars. I would not choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet for it's airport location.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: It's location. Nothing was too far away.
Cons: A chair in my room was a little 'worn' - that could've been replaced and I also had a leaky sink but wasn't a huge problem to my stay.
Location: A bar/grill just down the road, busy Milan roads about 5 minutes drive away to wander around. For plane enthusiasts the runway isn't far either.
Generally, you'd assume a hotel next to an airport would be rather loud and extremely busy - in my experience this was not the case. Really quiet, warm and friendly staff. Restaurant prices seemed a little steep in my opinion - wasn't a problem as my wife and I had a hire car so ventured out to a local bar/grill. Room was comfortable and nice to unwind in. Overall, a really decent and well priced hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
You stay here to be close to Linate -- it's comfortable and the staff service is good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, CA

Holiday Inn LIN stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Staff is very helpful and nice
Cons: No
Location: -
Staff is very nice Facility is clean and well kept better than same equivalent facility of the same chain in USA
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great experience

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Minibus pick up did not materialise, in spite of being booked in advance with flight details. When I rang hotel they said it had "finished." For a large chain, the room was disappointingly small and not that clean. Overall not great value.