Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil, Ecuador

Close to Linate Airport

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, spacious bathroom (not the shower though), mini bar in the room
Cons: Old rooms and key chains are WAY too heavy, also the shower could be a bit bigger and not having kids running around the halls at midnight
Location: 10 minute ride to Linate airport (shuttle included) and a restaurant just in the back. I think theres a mall near there somewhere too but not so sure
Works well if you have an early morning flight from Linate airport. It has an airport transfer included in the room cost and the breakfast is also included. The hotel is a little old, it´s been a while since I had an actual key to open the room door, but the room is ok for short stays. There is not much to do around the hotel, luckily enough there is a restaurant to have dinner right behind the hotel, but thats it. The staff is friendly and will help you in whatever you need, but I wouldnt stay there for long periods of time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Carlo Montini, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Maria, we apologize for the inconvenience about the kids; it's quite rare to see them running around the halls at midnight. We thank you for your review and we hope you will be our guest again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Staff was efficient and nice Room is clean and well furnished with amenities Breakfast buffet is fabulous
Location: Restaurants within walking distance
We arrived in Linate-Milan airport in the middle of rush hours, the hotel staff sent the shuttle bus with a stated time and it arrived exactly on time. We had a very nice room on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet night. The next morning, we had a very nice breakfast buffet of fabulous food ranging from smoked/cured fish to ham and sausages, eggs cooked different styles, different cheeses and various pastry. We also requested shuttle bus for 8am, it was there waiting for us. Very nice hotel stay experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Carlo Montini, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Tony, we thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Pool and swim platforms. Breakfast was excellent with fantastic views.
Cons: Room and balcony rather small.
Location: Great location. Short 10 minute walk into town.
Great location with a short 10 minute walk into town. The swim platforms are great places to sunbath and swim from and the pool is lovely! Favorite place was the restaurant just above the pool with stunning views of the bay.!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Carlo Montini, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you for your kind review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to LIN

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nice place. Very good breakfast. Excellent to go early to LIN airport. Rooms tidy. Theirs couple of good restaurants close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Carlo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Montini Stay May 2017

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Visit served its purpose. Nothing to rave about, but more importantly, nothing to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick, NY

Very nice room, very helpful staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nice room, nice staff, giant lattes!
Cons: Nothing bad to say!
Location: Inconvenient location, but the free shuttle service to the subway/train lines made up for it - otherwise, absolutely nothing to do nearby!
We chose this hotel because of its convenience to Milan Linate airport and a very early morning departure. The staff was pleasant and helpful and as the hotel is not near any of the train stations, they provided a free shuttle to the subway lines which made it easy to get into downtown Milan. If you are planning to spend some time in Milan, you're probably better off staying closer to the city center, but for our 2-day stay, the property worked out just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel close to the airport and breakfast is included
Location: Nice hotel close to the airport.
Nice hotel close to the airport. The staff was very friendly and willing to help me. They offer transportation from and to the airport which is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel, spent one night there to be close to metro to get into Milan. Metro 15 minute ride to center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

sparkling clean hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We were visiting relatives and this was the second time we've stayed at the Montini. It's.a bit far from town for tourists unless you have a car, but is accessible by metro to San Donato. Both times we've been there the hotel was filled with businessmen. It's sparkling clean and the staff were efficient, professional and pleasant. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport stay

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay for an early morning flight out of Linate airport. In an industrial area. Found the only nearby restaurant, Columbus Bar and Grill for a good dinner. Only 3 to 5 minute walk.