Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Close to airport in Milan
Front desk was helpful and welcoming. All staff was friendly and responsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Samanta, Hotel Management
Dear Rich, we are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and hope to see you soon again :) Best regards, HOTEL STUDIOS
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Perfect

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
A modern hotel beside Mediaset outside Milan. It’s about 10 minutes by taxi from Linate Airport and a free shuttle minibus from the hotel door to the nearby metro will take you to central Milan in about 25 minutes. The hotel itself is in a quiet industrial area but the center of Colongo Monzese (20 minute walk) has some nice cafes and gelateria if you don’t feel like going all the way into Milan for an ice-creme. There’s a café and restaurant across the street from the hotel and a supermarket about 10 -12 minutes walk away. The hotel itself has a tasty restaurant with an outdoor seating area. The breakfast is very good (I don’t usually eat continental breakfast) great coffee, bread and cakes. There’s also a bar and reading area with a TV. The room I stayed in (I was kindly upgraded to a junior suite) was very nice. The bed was big and comfortable, the bathroom was spacious and modern and the room was quiet and relaxing. There was a nice TV with lots of channels, a mini fridge and tea/ coffee making facilities. I would recommend paying a little extra for a room like this rather than staying in a standard double room because a King Size bed and jetted tub is very relaxing. Everywhere was kept extremely clean and tidy. The lady at the front desk is particularly lovely and it has a very good staff. Overall an ideal hotel for work or leisure and I will certainly stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Studios, Hotel Management
Good morning, we thank you a lot for staying with us and are extremely happy about the positive review. We are happy that you approved of all of our services and hope you will be back with us soon. Have a very nice day, the ladies at the front desk says hello, best regards, Hotel Studios****
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 Stars at Best

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is a 3 star hotel. The bathroom was huge and nice, bedroom quite small, even by Italian standards. Otherwise, the room was very comfortable and quiet. WIFI is terrible; free but you need to sign on with social media. Breakfast was very nice, although the blonde woman who worked the first two days stayed mostly by the bar, and acted like we were bothering her to ask for coffee. The brunette on the last day was great, as was the desk staff. Neighborhood is industrial and really ugly. Hotel looks like it's either a converted factory, or built to look like the factories that surround it. Does not deserve a 4 star rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thanks for sharing your impressions with us, we are always looking for new ways to improve our standards. Regarding our internet wifi it's a choice of the guest to log in through a social media or a simple registration by inserting name, surname and email address. Hoping to have you again among our guests, best regards, HOTEL STUDIOS
4 out of 5
by jing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven from Orlando, Florida

Good stay

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room, friendly staff spoke english. Shuttle to metro if you desire, although it's only 1km way if you want to walk it. Nice bathroom, good shower. They opened the kitchen just to make me a sandwich, I had just arrived, and I was starving for some non gas station/airline food. Many hotels wouldn't do that. Only detractor is the a/c, or from what I could tell, the lack thereof.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, thank you very much for appreciating our hospitality, we hope to have you soon among our guests. Best regards, HOTEL STUDIOS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and easy to get to from airport

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Location, staff friendly, comfortable room, great selection for breakfast
Stayed one night. Staff friendly and directed us to the only place open for a bite to eat as it was a holiday. Great breakfast selection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach California

NOT MUCH TO LOOK AT, BUT COMFORTABLE

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Food, staff, comfort.
Cons: Decor is kind of nuts, but I guess it is due to its proximity to the Media tower that is nearby - hence its name...
Location: The Duomo at night with the unexpected entertainment and people watching is wonderful...Due to the World Expo, there are a few extra types of fun!
Was not impressed with the outside of the building, but the staff and food were wonderful. The room was comfortable. The breakfast and dinner were delightful. Not many Americans stay here. It is a bit out of the way. I did get bitten by misquitos while walking back to the building. My husband and I very much enjoyed having a delightful dinner in the patio! I would reccommend this place to friends!!
4 out of 5
by Tim from Plymouth

Good Business hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
I was staying alone and working in the local area. The hotel was very nice. The rooms had everything that you required and the showers were great. Breakfast was good. The overall stay was very good.The only down side is that the wifi was not great at times, but it is free....