Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last leg of a 3 week trip.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: It was nice.
Located on the outskirts of Milan close to the Linate Airport. Very relaxing stay and above average hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Was a lovely place to stay. Awesome buffet brekkie

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We found the hotel comfortable for our very short stay. The buffet breakfast was the best I've ever had - such variety and very delicious! Only negative comments is that the room seemed to have scuff marks on the wall and when my hair clip fell behind the bedside table it was very clear that no one had cleaned behind there in a long time... But! Those are just comments I make in case the hotel reads this and wants to check up on it. Completely recommend staying here. Close walk to metro and quick trip into town too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Luca, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Helen, thank you very much for your amazing review, it's a pleasure to learn that you've appreciated all our services as well as our standards. We thank you for sharing with us your opinion about your recent stay at the Rege Hotel; your advices are extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Your feedback has been shared with the housekeeper and the team to ensure that yours was an isolated issue that will be promptly corrected moving forward. All the staff and me are looking forward to welcome you again in the next future Kind regards Luca M Front Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Honest Review

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Gym, Sauna, Free Airport Shuttle
Cons: AC didn't work in our room. An ATM would be appreciated, as the food delivery nearby doesn't accept credit cards.
Location: Not much in terms of "prime location". If you want a hotel close to the Lipan airport, then this is a great location.
Rege Hotel is a good corporate hotel close to Milan-Lipan airport. After 8 days in Venice, Florence and Rome, we went back to Milan for 1 night to be near the Lipan airport, where we were flying out of the next morning. We booked Hotel Rege because it was near the train station and airport, plus they offer a free airport shuttle to the airport. The staff spoke enough English to communicate with me. I feel bad being there, because I don't speak Italian. It isn't fair to enter another's country and be upset because they do not speak your language. They did their best and I am grateful for that. Overall, the hotel was okay. Nothing special but they did have a decent gym. There are no ATMs there and no restaurants other than McDonalds within walking distance. The hotel has a very good breakfast, with a plethora of meats, pastries, eggs, bacon and every coffee you could imagine. It is great if you aren't looking for a hotel near any site seeing locations. Of note, there is only 1 restaurant that delivers to the hotel (Crazy Pizza). Because we didn't want to pay for a taxi, we ordered the pizza. It wasn't good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Luca, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, thank you very much for your amazing review, it's a pleasure to learn that you've appreciated all our services as well as our standards; All the staff and me are looking forward to welcome you again in the next future. Luca Magugliani Front Desk Dept.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Hotel with quality restaurant Friendly staff Comfortable clean rooms - not sure the fake flowers in the room help. WIFI fast and easy and free to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you very much for your kind comment and for sharing your experience at the Rege, this affords us to improve our daily commitment to reach Guest expectations. Thank you as well for your kind words in regards to the service received from our Team. We are committed to offer a personalized and unforgettable service making feel our guests at home and your feedback is for us the most precious reward. La Direzione
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Good simple and convenient, business hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: All staff friendly and helpful, cleanliness, newness, good breakfast, easy to find (next to motorway), near to metro (10 min walk) windows that open, big fenced car park with cctv. Decent bed, blackout curtains, nice sized shower room with lots of fresh towels. Decor is shocking 1980 but spotless and new. Its in a Milan suburb - don't expect beautiful architecture and Michelin restaurants. Its Milan expect mosquitos in summer freezing fog in winter - these are no the fault of the hotel Thanks to the friendly staff who made me feel welcome. and recommended a excellent local trattoria.
Cons: Car park a bit tatty which is a contrast to the inside? Its a Business Hotel so expect a skeleton service at weekends (no evening restaurant Friday - Sunday). Shower was not that hot, room hot with no control over heating (but window does open)
Location: Lidil Supper market, McDonalds & the Metro are all 10 min walk away, or you could watch the cars on the motorway - its a Milan suburb not Florence!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State USA

Quiet room, helpful staff

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We found the staff very helpful to us as foreigners. We enjoyed an excellent dinner and a fantastic breakfast.
Cons: We were surprised that the bar and restaurant were not open on Friday night. The airport shuttle was not always available.
Location: We did not have a car and it is in an out of the way spot, just a few minutes from Linate Airport. We just went into Milan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great service but a bit far from everything

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice, has great facilities and breakfast was included in my stay. The food was ok. Not much hot food, mostly breads and cakes. But still better than the other places I have been to before. The staffs are all friendly. Location wise, it is a bit far from the city centre but it is close to a metro station to take the subway to the central. It is roughly 10 minute walk to the metro station from the hotel. There's not much nearby so I have been catching the metro everyday to the city for sightseeing. The only stand out thing for me was their customer service especially the waiters were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Spot

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This hotel is out of the main part of Milan however the subway is a 5 min walk and very easy to use. This hotel Is close to the airport about $20€ in a taxi or they do have a shuttle service. I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Janina FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Kelvin, thank you for taking time to review Rege hotel and we appreciate your feedback. We do our best to make our guest's stay with us the most enjoyable and confortable one. Bets regrads
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Don't even think about this one

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Sack the staff @ start again
With the exception of the reception guy the rest of the staff were rude and ignored a simple request. We wanted to dine and inquired the translation of the names of the dishes on the menu and were told that they were too busy to talk.There were only 3 tables occupied out of a couple of dozen .In fact the car park had less than 10 cars parked. Finding the place was absolute murder, we drove for nearly an hour requesting directions that eventually routed us through the bus center . The so called shuttle was available at 7 am or 9.15 am ,any other times we were advised to get a taxi . In fairness ,the breakfast was very good . The absolute worst hotel that we experienced in Italy .