Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Comfortable stay on the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The staff were courteous and helpful, and the room was comfortable with nice sitting area and kitchen. Enjoyed easy ocean access and full breakfast every morning. Would highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your five-star rating and recommendation are such an honor for us! We're thrilled that Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands could be a part of your beach vacation. We're glad that our well-appointed rooms, great location, and hospitable staff made your stay with us a comfortable one.Please come again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

won't be sorry

Posted May 27, 2017
This is my 14th time staying here, feels like home with a full kitchen. I love the just park my car for the week and settle in and enjoy. Best place in Lincoln City!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach-front

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Close to beach. Nice views of beach/ocean.
Cons: Had a few ants in room. Could use some extermination.
Location: Just 3 miles to Mo's. Close to shopping factory mall.
Was able to check-in an hour early. Staff was nice. Breakfast was fine. Nice views of beach. Easy to get to beach. Tide-pools close to hotel. Nice, heated swimming pool and sauna.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Our location on the beach is one of the many reasons travelers choose to stay with us. We are happy to hear that you counted this aspect among the many benefits of your visit. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure to provide you with such a relaxing venue, with the calming view of the ocean. We appreciate you notifying us of the sugar ants you found in your room, and we will be sure to eliminate these unwanted guests. During any more visits to Lincoln, we would love to host you again!
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Great view, nice room, a few issues.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the room, location, and amenities. Did not love the 15 min wait to check in, patio door lock with an attitude, cleanliness issue with the coffee pot and kitchen. Pool was heated and clean, hot tub was heavily used and you could tell. Breakfast was good. Overall, stay was good. Could have been great if not for the little things.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017
Dear Melissa, We're glad to hear that you had a good stay with us at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands. We're happy that you enjoyed our warm pool and delicious breakfast. However, we're disappointed to hear that a few little aspects of your stay were not up to your expectations. We apologize for any discomfort the cleanliness issues caused you, and we will discuss your experience with our housekeeping staff to ensure that our rooms are cleaned immaculately. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope your next stay with us will be even better!
4 out of 5
by Leisa

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our room did not have appropriate supplies. Staff was nice. View was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017
Dear Leisa, Thank you for choosing us at Best Western Plus for your trip to Lincoln City. We are glad that our amazing views and friendly staff contributed to your overall positive experience at our hotel. However, we are sorry to hear that our in-room amenities did not quite meet your needs. We strive to make all our guests feel accommodated and comfortable, so please don't hesitate to let us know what we could provide next time to make your experience better. Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, and we hope you will enjoy your next stay with us even more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great views of the beach and a jacuzzi in the room

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location, room, amenities
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right on the beach. Probably not walkable to the main part of town, which is worth visiting. Hiking in nature preserves and parks easily accessible.
We got a king suite and was it ever worth it! Great views of the beach, jacuzzi in the room and also a full kitchen for our use. We loved it and will certainly stay there again on a getaway. Real breakfast included, as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, It is such a pleasure to read your review! We are thrilled to hear that you were delighted with every aspect of your stay and that our king suite exceeded your expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed your beach view and in-room jacuzzi as well as our hot breakfast and amazing location on the beach. We would love to welcome you back on your next vacation and again, thank you for your five-star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Awesome stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the ocean, All amenities included, Good breakfast
Cons: Modern look and cleanliness (The trash bin in the kitchen was full when we checked in )
We stayed here during our road trip in Oregon. The hotel is super spacious and had a kitchen and a dining area with all required furniture and utensils. The proximity to the beach can't get any better. It was so wonderful to wake up to the ocean and have a morning coffee by the beach. The breakfast spread was pretty nice too and the staff were friendly. The room looked a little dated, but who cares about that when you have the ocean next to you :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: so close to beach!
Location: beach right nearby
Breakfast was good with lots of choices - room pretty large and facing very nice beach with easy access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We love being able to deliver a great stay to guests who are looking to enjoy some fun in the sun and relaxation on our beautiful beaches. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your room and the wide variety of options we provide for breakfast. We hope this means that you will be back to visit us again very soon. Thank you very much for your positive review.
5 out of 5
by Dustin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels