Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Room was comfortable but...

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Elevator was very small especially trying to get a luggage cart into it. The halls are wandering and dark. The guy that checked us in was very pleasant. The lady that checked us out - not so much. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast wasn't great - not much variety. Parking was pretty limited. They were power washing the building when we got there and really didn't care that guests were trying to get in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Nice place. They are upgrading the furniture so the place is in a bit of disarray. Our TV had not been upgraded yet so we had to unplug it and start over if you turned it off. Beautiful new beds are very comfortable. Unfortunately there was some trash left by the previous occupant but it was quickly resolved by staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Comfort

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Had a great time in Lincoln City. The hotel was nice and convenient to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Old and stinky

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This property is old and not well maintained. The rooms smell as if a homeless person has been living in it. Our bath leaked and all the doors of the room were hard to open and close. I don't understand how this 'hotel' gets a relatively good rating. i would never recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great location, clean, updated.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the location was great, we could walk to the beach and restaurant's. Staff was nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very courteous staff. Close to the beach. Nice continental breakfast. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland area

Great Place, Close to Fun Stuff in Lincoln City

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Nicely cleaned and appointed rooms too.
Cons: The ice machines need to be quieted down significantly or placed elsewhere.
Location: Lincoln City "tourist" strip is close by. The beach is close by. Lincoln City isn't a huge town, so everything is within a mile or so of the hotel.
We stayed here for our last summer outing before school began. The price was good compared to other openings for the weekend in question and it was nearby the things we wanted to do. The room was a great size for the four of us to sleep in with a nice sitting area also. My only complaints had to do with amenities. The free breakfast was nice, but it's only nice if it's actually available to eat. The first morning we tried the breakfast, their capacity to serve everyone in the hotel wanting to take advantage of the "buffet" was inadequate and lots of people were left wanting food or a long wait. The second morning we didn't even bother and ate at a restaurant in town. My biggest complaint had to do with the room's proximity to the ice machine. It was one door down from us at the end of the hallway and it was VERY obvious any time it was in use with lots of bangs from the machine itself and the ice coming out of it. There were plenty of other places that it would have been better placed in more common areas of the floor. I feel sorry for the people who had the room right behind it. Overall though, I would not hesitate to stay here again, but I'd make sure that I asked for a room away from the ice machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, super comfy beds.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Only issue is very small parking spots and difficult getting into them. God forbid if you have a big 4 door full-size pickup.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, Bc

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Good bang for your buck. Clean comfy room and good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodburn, OR

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel hs everything that I want, very confortable beds, delicious breakfast and very affordable, it is rigth across the street from the beach.