Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
A little messy with ongoing remodel staff was attentive and courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
We have stayed here before and have always had an enjoyable experience. Staff greeted us right away, got us in our room early and made sure we liked our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silcox Island

Relaxing stay

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: quiet, comfortable
Location: beach, nice public library
Clean hotel, good breakfast, close to outlet mall, beach. friendly staff. covered parking-nice when near ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Freshly updated, but General Manager was rude

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Recently updated, nice location to beach
Cons: The General Manager Shawn
Location: Beach!!!
We could tell that the hotel was recently updated and the room was nice and big. Good location with beach access right across the street. The only problem was that the General Manager Shawn was rude, which is concerning since he's the General Manager of the hotel. When we first walked in, he was standing there with the check in clerk. He never made eye contact and when I said hello, he never responded. When we got to the desk, he immediately turned to the check in clerk to start talking to him. After Shawn was talking to the check in clerk, the check in clerk acknowledged us and was polite and helped us. Please replace Shawn or give him some training in common courtesy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA

We hope they are remodeling.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We got off the elevator and imediatly walked into a hall with exposed sheet rock, no covers on the lights, and dirty floors. It was not a good first impression. After walking through all this we eventually got to our hallway witb our room. It appeared to be fairly normal. We were a bit thrown off by the surprise of construction and wished someone would have warned us on expedia, the hotels website or even by the staff upon checking in. After we got settled in our room was fine. Nothing major. Kind of smelled funny, but I think that's what we get for going with a cheaper stay. We were only in town for one night so we thought we would try a save some money to just rest for a few hours. I think next time i will spend a little more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful beach loading..

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: Expedia incorrectly states it's a smoking facility .. IT IS NOT AND SUCH SHOULD BE STATED. NO HOTELS IN OREGON ALLOW SMOKING MUCH TO MY DISMAY..
IT RAIN BUT THE TELEVISION AVAILABLE WAS A GODSEND BETWEEN DOWN POURS..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyons OR

Nice place quiet

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Even with renovation it was nice.Staff was very good The breakfast was the best I have ever had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Gross..

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I had to go to a local store to buy cleaning supplies. I rented the room with jetted tub in it. The tub looked pit hadn't been cleaned very well. I was very disappointed. The toilet seat I found two hairs on it. I don't want to think/imagine where those were from. I cleaned toilet & jetted tub on my own. Gross!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, OR

Comfy bed and great location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We really enjoy the location of this hotel and the fact that they are pet friendly. It was unfortunate that they were painting and remodeling. Finding a parking space that wasn't near the painting was almost impossible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Small jacuzzi tubs

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I rented this room because of the jacuzzi tub and was disappointed with the size of the tub, it was barely big enough for one person. The shape of the tub was akward and I wasn't able to be fully submerged in the water. Everything else with the room was great, newly remodeled with a super comfy bed.