Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A little bit of heaven

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: We love the location and the balcony, where we spent most of our time. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: We didn't see any need for improvement
Location: Great location Near the water, and close to MO's great seafood.
It was a lovely place to stay. The view of the bay and the ocean were wonderful. We spent lots of time on the balcony enjoying. There was only one chair on it, but the clerk brought us another one. It was a short stroll to MO's for great seafood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Oregon

Nice hotel on Bay beach

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The view, i was on the top.
Cons: New beds and windows. Really old...........
Location: Next to the bay. Mo's a block away. Just beyond that was the ocean. We went to the casino for a concert. Alot of antique shops around.
Nice and quiet. Close to Mo's. Bed was very hard. Windows badly need to be replaced. Mine was broken on one side. Could not see thru it. Side window worked, but no screens. New carpet was nice. Upgraded tv's were nice. Worse thing for me was my room always smelled like fire smoke from the beach. Again new windows would help that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Staff was great. Password to wifi not in room. Found out too late to call front desk. Great view and close to restaurant. Would consider staying again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sumner, WA

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Our stay was comfortable and the view was great. Enjoyed watching the young children play on the sandy beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I was very impressed with this hotel not many hotels on the beach are this nice and fair price I will Definitely be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Great location Poor Conditions

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Location on Siletz Bay was lovely.
Cons: Needs a good cleaning.
This hotel is in a great location on Siletz Bay however the condition of the hotel is poor. We were unable to enjoy the view through the streaky and dirty windows. Our water glass was covered with cling film (to indicate it was clean) but it had particles stuck inside it. Pillows were flat and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

View

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: View, location and staff. Once you are here you never have to get in your car again for anything! if you do not want.
Staff friendly and amazing. View and location can not be beat at this price point. I have stayed here multiple times in the past and is my go to in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

May 2017

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and the view was okay. I enjoyed watching the seals and otters play in the bay.
Cons: Nicer front desk staff would be a good start.
The bay is beautiful but you don't get the real ocean experience. The front desk lady was extremely rude. The continental breakfast really stinks. The parking lot is awful. I have stayed at cheaper hotels and enjoyed my stays much more than I did this stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Wa

Excellent view,quiet.

Posted May 15, 2017
We checked in on Friday afternoon. It was very quick, and Linda was a pleasure. Although our room was near the elevator on the 4th floor,we were never bothered by any noise. The hotel is right on the bay, and we watched sea lions from our window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Having a balcony overlooking the bay was nice.
Cons: Parking for the hotel is not great but not sure if they can improve that.
Location: Great location
We had a good experience. The TV remote did not work upon entering the room but the office staff, Linda, put new batteries in it which fixed the problem.