Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Beach acess

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We stay at least once a year. The pet fee of $30 is way too high, especially for multiple days! The view and acess are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Great beach view!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Having a wonderful time. Enjoying our perch above the waves. Amazing view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Love it!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Superb! Thanks so much. Will most certainly come here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene or

Right on the beach

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location, Room
Location: Dining, shopping, beachcombing
Was a very stormy weekend and our room was a great place to watch it! The fireplace made for an even better stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great views of the Ocean

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Staff was Great. From Front desk to maintenance to Restaurant all went above and beyond to make sure my stay was comfortable. Views of the Ocean were the Best I have ever experienced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Love this location, but the decor is very old and dated furniture (table and chairs). Just awful to sit and read or play cards. Beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salem or

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful views and wonderful staff. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great view balcony room

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: the room was fresh and clean, it was nice having an indoor pool and restaurant attached to the property..
Cons: our room was a king bed, a fold out love seat would of been awesome... if the light switches had USB connectors that would of been perfect. =-)
Location: lincoln city takes a drive to get to in general, but it was a great seaside town.. =-)
we were surprised with how good the view was, right on the beach.. we had a super late checkin that worked out really good. free cookies after a long draive was nice. =-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Quality continues to slide downhill

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: I like the location of Surftides. The stretch of beach it is on is nice. Close to things without being right on Hwy 101. Staff is always nice.
Cons: They need to fix the place up and instill some quality in things. It all feels cheap, flimsy, rushed, and hacked together. Gets worse every year.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops/stores nearby. Chinook Winds casino close by. Convenient to general coast activities. Nice beach.
I have been staying at Surftides for a few years now. Unfortunately, their rooms are very dated. While they are renovating the rooms, the overall quality of the work and the furnishings is poor. On this stay, metal strips that hide the wires of the wall lamps kept falling off, clock didn't work, lack of outlets to charge phones, wireless was so slow as to be unusable, and other issues. The best, by far, this time was the table that was SO tall and the chairs SO short, that the table, quite literally, was at my chin level. I am 5' 6". I had to pad the chair with pillows to get the table at armpit level. Table was flimsy, too. It swayed if it got bumped at all. I had to do some work while there, and trying to use this arrangement and the overloaded wireless was futile. For that reason alone, I am unlikely to stay there in the future. All in all, the service is generally friendly and good at Surftides, but they really need to step it up on the renovations and other things. There are many places to stay at the coast, in the same price range, that are in better repair and have better amenities. I used to recommend Surftides, and I might still, with the above caveats, but I would hesitate now.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Hotel was nice

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: In good location
Cons: Room service
Location: Everything close to hotel could take back roads from hotel easily
Room service was not the best one day room not serviced