Ratings based on 1,253 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Excellent location . Nice staff and great rooms
My second stay... it was a perfect weekend. Nice staff. Very clean room and great view.. we will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being one of our returning guests. We're delighted your stay was perfect and that the gorgeous views, friendly staff, and comfortable rooms brought you back for a second visit. Please come back and see us again the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gresham, OR

Acceptable

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pretty noisy right next to the Housekeeping closet/headquarters. Pool and fitness center were clean and pretty usable. It's a decent attempt at a remodel which made it feel fairly clean. Staff were all very nice. Nice touch with the freshly ground coffee and french press in the room. Good HD flat screen TV. But the basic King Studio was just not a great room, fairly narrow, sitting chairs were pretty old. Light bulb out. Bed was a bit soft and lumpy. It is exactly what it should be...not great, not bad. Don't expect more from the King Studio. Other rooms might be nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Keven, We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. It's great to hear that our friendly staff and in-room French Press coffee helped make your stay special. We're also glad you were able to relax in front of the big screen HD TV. However, we're sorry you were found the noise from housekeeping disruptive and felt the bed and general room layout could have been more comfortable. We'll mention the lightbulb to our housekeeping staff and keep your other comments in mind for future updates. Should your adventures bring you back to the area, please come see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great view staff was amazing. Very friendly and accommodating to our needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was such a pleasure being able to serve you during your stay at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge. Customer service is our top priority, and we're happy to hear you received first-class hospitality from our staff; we will be sure to share your gracious words with them! It's also marvelous to know that our amazing views of the Pacific Ocean were something to remember. If you come back to the Lincoln City area, we invite you to stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Excellent honeymoon spot

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: It was modern and updated, spacious, close walk to the beach, the sheer amount of amazing amenities!
Cons: A small light in the coffee nook would really help & the main light switch is a bit complicated to turn off all the way.
Location: Location is literally only a minute walk to the beach, on a quiet street with lots of shops just a block away.
My husband and I stayed at the Coho for our honeymoon. We spent four nights there and it was so hard to leave! The lobby alone was amazing, very updated and new. The clerk was very friendly and helpful during our stay and they offer free movie rentals, which was nice. Our room was absolutely incredible! It was so new and modern, just as we had seen in the photos. The bathroom was perfection with updated counters and colors. The amenities were so cute; mini bottles of shampoo, conditioner and lotion, soaps and bath salts of rosehips & lavender. The room was spacious even with a queen bed, seat area at the foot, sofa and coffee table. We had a partial view of the ocean with a very slim 'porch' area, just enough to step out and see the ocean on the right. The fireplace and dim-able lights added a feeling of cozy romance. The only flaws were lack of lighting around the coffee nook and that the light switches for the main light was set up weird and took a minute to figure out. Their breakfast choices were reasonable with hot and cold options; biscuits and gravy, sausage, scrambled eggs, waffles, cereal, breads, muffins, bagels. Juices were watered down, but the apple juice was great. They offered coffee (which was ok), hot cocoa (extra creamy) and apple cider. They also had an indoor pool, sauna and hot tub, which were enjoyable. They have a good sized deck area with three fire pits, which we enjoyed multiple times and even made s'mores. Overall it was absolutely wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kris, You have described The Coho Oceanfront Lodge to perfection, and we are thrilled to have been an integral part of your memorable honeymoon; congratulations on your nuptials! From our pleasing decor to our lovely ocean views, it's wonderful to know that your stay with us was everything you had hoped for. Thank you for the suggestions regarding the lighting in your room. We wish you all the happiness in your journey of marriage and hope you will be back for another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Loved our stay at Coho. Comfortable room, beautiful view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Every member of The Coho Oceanfront Lodge loves when a guest leaves happy, so five-star reviews like yours represent music to our ears. Thank you so much for sharing such kind words about your experience. We will never cease to marvel at the beautiful views our area offers and appreciated the chance to share those with you during your visit. Please keep us in mind next time you need a relaxing getaway trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two night stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Ocean view.
The room we booked was not available when we arrived, so they gave us a free upgrade. Beautiful ocean view. Parking near the rooms is difficult to get as on site parking is limited. There is an off site lot for guests. The snack and drink basket advertised is not complimentary. Cost for those items are pretty high. There was hair in the shower that hadn't been taken care of from a previous guest. Curtains were faded and had holes in the backing. The couch/hide a bed had a sign on it that said broken, please do not use. The microwave door was difficult to close and rattled when in operation. The pool wasn't stocked with clean towels and the dirty towel bin was over flowing. There did not appear to be any sauna robes available as advertised either. The perimeter of the property was lined with discarded cigarette butts. The breakfast selection is really good, however the first morning biscuits & gravy, eggs, and sausages were all cold to barely warm. The second morning it was closer to room temperature and there was no coffee at 8am. I booked this hotel in part because of their advertisement of in-room massages, but when we got here we learned that the cost was double what you would typically pay at a regular massage business and they charge extra to come to your room. This hotel also advertises an "iHome alarm clock docking station" in every room. We didn't even have a regular alarm. Overall ok hotel. Not for the cost though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking some time to share your thorough review with us. As we work toward delivering a better guest experience, your insight is invaluable. While we are happy to hear that your room upgrade and our incredible ocean views were highlights, we are sorry that we fell short in a number of other areas. The various maintenance and cleanliness issues that you identified in your room, bathroom, and around the property will be passed on to our service team. Please accept our apologies for any discomforts and additionally for our breakfast that was not to your tastes. We hope that you were still able to get refreshed and we will focus on improving our presentation in the future. While we are glad that you had an ok experience overall, we strive to be exceptional. Please pay us another visit here on the coast so that we can demonstrate the positive changes we have made!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: View is excellent, Kitchen is perfect for what we needed. The breakfast was very nice.
Cons: Housekeeping on many levels should be reviewed and improved upon.
Very disappointed in the condition of the carpet (dirty) and size of the bathroom. Larger people will have a tough time in the shower!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel during your trip to Lincoln City. We are ecstatic to know that you enjoyed the beautiful ocean view from your room as well as your in-room kitchen and our pleasant breakfast. However, we are discontented to read that you experienced an unacceptable level of cleanliness that is not in keeping with our standards. Rest assured your experience will be shared with our housekeeping team resulting in a better stay next time. Thank you for the feedback on the size of our shower. We appreciate you taking the time to relay your thoughts to us, and we hope you will choose to be our guest again so we may deliver the impeccable stay that you expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonora, Ca

Comfort on the Beach

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Spacious room with a large balcony overlooking the ocean. Stayed in #38. Mini kitchen, electric stove, french press coffee vessel.all your dishware, silverware, microwave and mini fridge. King size bed, which is very comfortable. Mini breakfast served each morning if you wake up in time. The sound of the waves lull you into bliss and at night when it gets cool, just turn on the fireplace, which puts out alot of warmth aside from it's visual effect.Just be aware, in the newer part, NO elevator, so be prepared to haul up you luggage ( or you can ask the friendly staff for help) Conveniently located about two blocks to main St ,( hwy 101 ) within a few mins either way ( north or south) places to eat Fairly large buffet at Chinook Casino, about 5 mins from the CoHo. Just love the place. I've returned three yrs in a row and will continue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, We enjoy hearing from repeat guests here at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, and your continued patronage for the past three years is really appreciated! It's wonderful to know that you continue to find our well-appointed rooms, hearty breakfast, and courteous staff to your liking, all the while enjoying our prime beach location with an excellent view out over the ocean. We will share with our team that they continue to provide you with an excellent experience! We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us and thank you for the positive review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The view was amazing. Amazing Staff!

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The view. The fireplace. The beds, bedding and pillows were great.The hot tub and pool. The cafe was nice and you could also eat outdoors.
Cons: Nothing
Our experience with Koho was perfect. The staff was very helpful. The view was amazing. Our married daughter and husband came to visit for one night. The extra bed was in its own bedroom which worked out beautifully. We would especially like to mention LeAnn, Stacey and Kristin for their friendly and professional attitudes. They made our stay that much more pleasant. The room was ideal for what we wanted. I believe it was Christine who cleaned our rooms while we were there and did a great job. Kudos and thanks for a wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It sounds like your stay at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge was exactly what you needed for an ideal family vacation. We're thrilled our friendly staff made your stay so pleasant and that you're now on a first name basis with many of them. The Pacific Ocean has a unique beauty and we're glad you were able to enjoy the view from your comfortable room. Please come stay with us again the next time you're looking for a relaxing oceanfront getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Love this hotel - look forward to our next stay!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: location, views, amenities, great customer service.
Cons: more fresh fruit at breakfast.
Location: The beach, great shopping, parks and more
Love everything about this hotel and it's location. Can not recommend it enough! Stay here every time unless it's booked and we can't. Look forward to our next trip and stay here! Thank you for the wonderful vacation and see you again soon. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Caroline, Thank you so much for your wonderful words! We are thrilled you enjoyed another wonderful vacation with us at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge. Our goal is to provide each guest with a comfortable, unforgettable stay, and we are so glad you had that positive experience. We do apologize that there was not enough fresh fruit at breakfast and appreciate your feedback. We can't wait to see you again next time!