Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Friendly updated hotel overlooking the beach.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location, the staff, clean.
Location: Two to three blocks from Hwy 101 with all the restaurants and shops nearby.
Very friendly staff, ocean view, very clean, the room had all the amenities, guest laundry, full-service breakfast included in the room fee, pool, hot tub, mini workout room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, What a pleasure it is to read such a thoughtful review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. At The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, we are very proud of our friendly staff, and it is wonderful to hear that this is apparent to our guests as well. We are also glad that you were able to enjoy our delicious breakfast offerings, it is the most important meal of the day after all! Once again, we love hearing from our guests, and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: View of the ocean
Cons: the walk ways which you go down two steps from the elevator to rooms in the older part.
Location: did not leave the hotel
The hotel is on the beach, we had a room facing the ocean which gave a nice view of the sunset, but the rest of the hotel was not so nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge. We appreciate your constructive feedback and will make sure to communicate your concerns with our maintenance staff. We are pleased to hear that the location and view was to your liking, and will do our best to improve our guest experience based on the feedback you've provided. Thank you again for your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Wonderful hotel room - view of the Pacific Ocean!

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Fire pits with chairs with a view of the ocean were welcoming and we enjoyed them.
Cons: BALCONIES!!!
Location: Lincoln City is a popular area with lots of great restaurants, glass blowing shops and things to do.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. With the windows open we could hear the ocean waves crashing. We also heard and saw sea lions from our windows. It was an amazing view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ky, What a wonderful review to read! It is a privilege to have been a part of your incredible Lincoln City experience. We're thrilled that you were able to experience many of the wonderful and exciting sights of the ocean from the privacy of your room. We're delighted that you especially enjoyed our outdoor areas with an amazing view of the ocean. Thank you for choosing the Coho for your vacation to Lincoln City, and we'd be honored to host you again the next time you're in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Nice room , beautiful view , lots of thing to do there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so grateful that you took the time to let us know how we're doing at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge. We pride ourselves on providing a comfortable stay in a great location with spectacular ocean views. We hope that you were able to take advantage of our many amenities such as our continental breakfast. Thanks again for the 5-star review and we hope you'll choose us again the next time you visit the Oregon Coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great beach weekend

Posted May 25, 2017
I've been going to the Coho lodge for years and it's a great spot on the Oregon coast. The only complaint I have is when I got back from a day at the beach I tried to use my keys and my door key card wouldn't work. I went down to the front desk and was approached by one of the staff members and they said hey we noticed that you didn't like your check in I was kind of surprised at the question and didn't realize that Expedia had already reported that information back to the hotel . Then the staff member asked me specifically in front of other staff members why I was unhappy I thought it was a little odd I'm trying to enjoy my vacation and I'm being criticized of my review it was a really odd and unpleasant experience.I think they deliberately blocked my keys so I would have to go down to the front office so they can ask me about my review no joke that's rude.i'll probably consider other arrangements next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We cannot express how important our regular visitors are to us and how much we appreciate the loyalty. We strive to provide a comfortable, relaxing stay for all of our guests and are disappointed that interaction with a member of our staff would make you feel uncomfortable. We want you to know that we realize that this unfortunate incident is unacceptable and we would like to apologize for any embarrassment that you suffered. While we believe that our staff member was simply trying to assist in making sure your stay was excellent, we will be discussing this incident with our staff and re-establishing our standards of conduct in regards to the feedback of our most valued guests. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will view this as an isolated incident that cannot overshadow many years of pleasant stays and excellent service and that you will return to stay with us again. If there is anything that we might do to make your next stay even more enjoyable please do not hesitate to let us know! Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach front , beautiful! Loved it

Posted May 19, 2017
Great place would go back again!!! Clean, very comfortable, awesome view! Staff great! Updated and fresh!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is always nice to receive five-star reviews from our guests at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge! We are pleased to hear that you discovered that our lovely beach to be the ideal spot to unwind and enjoy the beautiful view. We're glad our clean, comfortable, updated accommodations and great service met all your expectations for a wonderful stay. Your kind, thoughtful comments are greatly appreciated, and we'd be honored to host you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Loved our stay. The view from our room was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Coho Oceanfront Lodge! We're delighted that you enjoyed the gorgeous view from your room. From your high rating, it sounds as if everything about your stay met your expectations. Knowing this makes our day! We're extremely flattered by your warm compliments, and we'd be honored to host you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from keizer, Oregon

Beautiful room, great staff

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: I thought the room was very nice excellent view of the ocean . The plush bath roab's were great as well as the jacuzzi tub and glass shower.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: We enjoyed a walk on the beach at fogerty creek and dinner at mo's
It was amazing was there for honeymoon and it was perfect. We stayed in room #83 and it was everything we could of asked for and more. The jacuzzi tub was great after enjoying the sunset in the coho's fire pit area . The staff was great especially LeAnn the one who checked us in . I recommend the coho for anyone who wants a very upscale place while still being very affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, Congratulations on your recent marriage! Thank you for your review of The Coho Oceanfront Lodge. We are thrilled you selected us for the honor of providing your honeymoon memories and are delighted you enjoyed your Jacuzzi and the ocean view. Thank you for your kind mention of our staff, they work hard and love to be acknowledged for their excellent service. We hope you will consider a return visit as we would love to provide a repeat performance, perhaps for your anniversary? Best of luck!
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view.

Posted May 6, 2017
Breakfast good. A little inconvenient for handicapped. Stairs, elevator available but still had to use stairs.