Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Super clean, super friendly and great breakfast.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The hotel staff was fantastic. Very friendly and made everyone feel totally at home. The rooms are very nice and super clean. The breakfast was delicious and well appointed also. I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

convenient

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: price and location, quality of room
Cons: Something was amiss with their in house computer reservation system when i arrived. They had a print out so the staff quickly dealt with me and fixed.
I was in town by myself for a funeral and selected this hotel based on reputation of Best Western and price. (I only need a place to sleep). It far exceeded my expectations. I would choose it again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Beth M. Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us Fr. James.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Excellent service great breakfast and average bath room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Beth M. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very nice facility. We had some trouble with the A/C. Mentioned to the checkout person and wrote down the problem. Otherwise no other problems. The breakfast was very and good and a lot to choose from. Eggs, sausage patties, potatoes, fruit, waffles and pastries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Beth M. General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you had issues with the A/C in your room. We did have maintenance go in and repair it after you left. I wish I had known while you were here so we could have fixed it then. I look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Just so-so

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Quiet, price
Cons: Updated, well trained staff
Hard bed, coffee machine in breakfast area was broke, and the front desk clerk did not seem to know what she was doing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Beth M. General Manager, Hotel Management
We are in the process of training a few new front desk agents and you happened upon one of them. Come see us again and watch us grow!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice Hotel that I never slept in

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Reasonably clean at the entrance
Cons: Reservation system
Reservation on Expedia confirmed. No reservation at this best western when I arrived. Will not use Expedia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Clean, nice hotel close to everything in Lincoln.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The quiet atmosphere, the breakfast and the hotel staff
Cons: I wish the front doors would open automatically. Sometimes my hands are full when I enter. Ask for an extra blanket if you get cold at night.
Location: Location is close to hospital, county fairgrounds, colleges, restaurants, etc.
I have been staying at this hotel every month for almost two years. I attend school in Lincoln once a month on Friday-Saturday. The staff is friendly and accommodating, the breakfast is more than adequate, and there is always coffee available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cedar rapids

Great hotel for the price

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It was clean and near our activity.
We stayed at this hotel after attending a concert at the State Fair. It was clean and the staff were great. The breakfast was nice in the morning with a good selection. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by CHRIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels