Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garnett, United States of America

Need updates

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: People at front were great
Cons: the facility
People are super nice, the room and motel are just really outdated. When I turned the heater on it set off the smoke alarms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Great hotel for the price. The lady running the breakfast bar let us eat well after it closed which was very nice!
Cons: The room was freezing when we arrived and took awhile to warm up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Very convenient

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: location. free internet
Location: just traveling through
Clean, nice staff, check-in was easy. This is the part where they want more babble about stuff, so I'm filling space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Nice hotel, convenient to our needs

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: Some areas, elevators, worn; garage needs better lighting
Location: Historic blogs were of interest; otherwise we were with family for a reunion, so did not participate in other things
Helpful friendly staff, clean room, every day, appreciate underground parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

O.K. hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Good bed.
Location: Motel is located near a truck stop with a restaurant, near I-80 exit, just off of "O" street the main route thru downtown to the city.
A well worn hotel but clean and comfortable. Clean bed, hot water, TV and quite. Did not take advantage of free breakfast. For an overnight stay it was a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks ND

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: It was clean and roomy.
Cons: Breakfast was very simple and compared to some motels. It was adequate.
Location: I would stay closer in to Lincoln if I were going again. You must drive 5 miles into the downtown area from the motel.
This hotel seems like it was built in the 90s and the decor has not changed. It was clean and had a certain charm about it and history of the Shumacher family. It is about a five mile drive into downtown Lincoln. The motel is kind of hidden behind a truck stop and the street it is on (O Sreet) can be hard to get onto making a left turn from the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Retro look

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Old furnishings retro look felt like the bates motel. No hair dryer in room breakfast was ok though coffee was instant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cobbler Inn Review

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Basic Hotel, but nonetheless nice. Breakfast options could be improved/expanded since I paid over $110 for my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

there for the night only

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: easy access from freeway and place to go eat
Cons: needs elevator for upper floor
old style inn but room was good had a good breakfast
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Nashville

Older but clean

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice clerks. Older hotel with really cool antiques in the lobby.