Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Needed a last minute room for the night while traveling, went on aarp expedia & found this room. It was just what we needed.
3 out of 5
by Sandra from Waverly, IA

Short Notice Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Short notice stay. Not a lot of options available. We just needed a place to sleep. The room was large and comfortable. It was clean but in need of some updates. Would stay again if in a pinch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not in Working Order

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Arrived at 10pm, so comparable rooms were not available. Sink faucet not working. Desk clerk said they couldn't give a discount because we had reserved and pre-paid through Expedia. Worst room and staff attitude we've experienced in years. Will never stay at this hotel again, and quite possibly any Comfort Inn in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was simple to book last minute and everything was wonderful
4 out of 5
by edward from Canton, MI

Good place to Stop after a long long drive

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
After a long day of driving from Utah to here, this was a nice hotel to stop at overnight. The room as clean and comfortable. We will use this stop again on our drive out in the fall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, slightly expensive.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable room
Cons: Protein at breakfast. Knowledgeable staff.
Room was very clean and comfortable. Someone had peeled all the labels off the heat/ac unit so you couldn't tell when you pushed buttons whether you were turning on heat or air, and it took about 15 mins of trying all options to figure it out. I'd called maintenance to help, but they guy didn't know any more than me about it. Breakfast was nice for what they had- biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, cereal, waffles, muffins, toast, bagels, juice, coffee. Definitely needed eggs or something for some protein. It was 100% carbs. I'd asked for adjoining rooms with a door between and the desk clerk told me they didn't have any left so I'd have to take the 2 rooms she'd already assigned. I understood and thanked her, only to get to our rooms and find they were adjoining with a door. Seems like the staff was a little unknowledgeable about things. Nice hotel, but at $95/night a little overpriced for the level of service.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Wisconsin

Nope not again

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Elevator was scary. Front door did not open completely. Several electrical outlets did not work. Exhaust fan in bathroom did not work. Key to room worked sometimes. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointed in this location. No hot tub - were told it had broken over a year ago and never fixed.