Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Perfect for a quick night

Posted Mar 25, 2018
The staff were all very nice/accommodating. It’s not a flashy hotel but it’s clean. I’d my event is in the area next year I’ll definitely make this my first option when booking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2018
The motel looks old which is ok, but it needs painting. The motel is very noisy, people coming and going talking in the hallway till 0200. I left the room at 0700 with all my things in the room. I came back at 0945 to take a shower after racing for 1 1/2 hours. All the towels, soap and shampoo were gone, I used a sheet to dry off. Check out time is 1100. Next time I’ll drive twenty miles for a better hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
The motel is old which is not an issue for me as long as there is some effort to repaint occasionally. I disconnected the refrigerator due to excessive noise. The hot water is warm never hot. Very noisy folks coming and going up to 0200 hours. I left the motel at 0700 with all my stuff in the room, I came back at 0945 to that a warm shower after being in a race car for 1 1/2 hours. The staff was in the room and took all the towels and soap products so I used a sheet to dry off. In the future I’ll drive the 20 miles from the track for a decent room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Floridian in Alabama, why's it so cold up here??

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel desk staff were very friendly. Room was clean. Heat worked. Breakfast wasn't bad and it had biscuits and gravy! Someone in the kitchen does need to go to bacon school though.
3 out of 5
by Aerial

Bugging out

Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
All it the rooms had lady bugs in them,from he floor to the ceiling...The guest host explained that it was a ongoing issue...
3 out of 5
by Ben

What’s that smell.

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights while attending a marksmanship event nearby. I have stayed at this location probably a dozen times in the last 3 years. The last few times there has been a bad odor in the hotel, primarily on the first floor. I could not stay in the first room they gave me this trip because of the smell. The front desk had no idea but mentioned it is next to a natural gas pipeline. What??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I would recommend this place to stay. very comfortable and cleaned
5 out of 5
by deloris

Very clean

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, very clean. Rooms were big and had been updated recently. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Bugs in room

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Checked in to room 217 the room was full of lady bugs clustered corners and walls I called and asked for them to be removed. No housekeeping on duty I informed the very nice lady at the desk that I would vacuum them myself. As my custom I pulled back bed linen and there was a very big bug. I check out immediately I did not check out on the 5th as your records indicate. Additionally I waited over an hour for the manager return to the hotel to discuss the matter as he was at the grocery store buying breakfast for the next day and he never came. I left and went to the Holiday Inn Express.
3 out of 5
by Ernesha

Weekend stay

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
The people at the front desk were nice. But my trash cans in the room were not emptied and there was no shower cap so I do not feel my room was clean thoroughly. But the comfort of the bed was nice and it was a quick place to stay for the weekend in that area it was good enough