Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Close to 1-80. Very nice overnight stay. Decent breakfast. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms and beds are comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location was good - near the interstate. Heating system was quiet. made for good sleeping.
Cons: Pet fee of $40 was quite high compared to other hotels. It looks to be less expensive to add another person than a pet. $15 seems to be the norm.
Hotel was quite and comfortable. We were just passing through on our way home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, Colorado

Decent dog friendly rooms

Posted Dec 29, 2016
It was a nice hotel with a recent remodel. The beds were comfy and it wasn't too far off of the highway. The room was a dog friendly one but the cleanliness left much to be desired. It wasn't terrible but there were several things I noticed that weren't as clean as they should be. They also charge a whopping $40/night for a pet which is more than I've ever paid. Overall it was fine for a quick stopover.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South

Disappointing Choice for our Lincoln stay.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was included in the price.
Cons: The customer service experience. The staff seem unwilling to accommodate requests. They seem oblivious to concerns expressed or petitions made.
Location: The location was in proximity to UNL, shopping and dining. Nice location.
1. Even though i booked two rooms three (3) months before my arrival date there was no effort to have the rooms connected/adjoining. 2. Because of the large amount of baggage and the weather i requested that if the rooms could not be adjourning that they consider putting one on the ground floor which was denied. 3. We made reservations for five days and on the latter end of our stay the hotel was empty and still no effort to give us adjourning rooms. 4. We received no receipt when we checked out. They promised to mail it in a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay at, close to the Interstate

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Cons: We were told we would get a receipt through e-mail, since we booked through Expedia. So far, haven't seen one and it has been almost a week.
Location: Jus an overnight stay. Traveling.
Just a nice, quiet place to stay. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice friendly staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Really nice hotel, everyone was super friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pet friendly

Posted Nov 28, 2016
While the staff was apologetic, pets were not allowed. Even when offering to pay more to get into a pet friendly room, we were told we could not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

lots of positives just 1 negative

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Staff was awesome. Hotel and rooms were clean and nice plus kids loved the pool and I loved the work out room. Breakfast was like eating at a good restaurant :) with lots of options. Overall stay was great and we had fun. Only recommendation regards sound in the rooms... we were could hear when people or kids were walking down the hallway. Wasn't a big deal though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Comfort Inn and Suites in North Lincoln NE

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: Put in comfort level toilets (they are slightly higher) but the Standard Brand of toilet is excellent and I was pleased with having that in the room -
Very comfortable and clean - I have come to expect that from Comfort Inn and Suite hotels and I was not disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!