Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Nice hotel, great service. Always love Courtyard Marriott
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here. Everyone is friendly. Breakfast isn't great, but there are lots of places to eat around the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Staff Members are the Best!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
I make it a habit to stay here on my monthly trips. Each visit is the same - excellent service from the front desk to the housekeepers to the food service group. When I had difficulty with my internet connection, one of the managers actually sat down with me and we problem-solved the situation. I've never had such service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jean from Illinois

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a two queen ext room because it was cheaper than the regular. I was told by the hotel when I called to ask about what that meant that there would be a couch in a small sitting room. Because our family was in several rooms we thought this would be great for us to use as a meeting space. When we got there, the room had a big space where the couch should be but there was just one chair in that area. We had asked to be on the same floor as the other rooms and since they had not given us a room with the others and there was no couch as expected we asked to move to a regular room. Since we had booked the room outside of the Marriott system they would not make the change. Other than that glitch, the hotel was quiet and very comfortable, close to many restaurants, and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Little things put this hotel ahead of others

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was amazing, our bed was insanely comfortable, plus it was really quiet here.
Cons: Our view was of scaffolding but I realize that's a one-time thing. The shower control is in a terrible place.
Location: So many restaurants, bars, coffee shops and shops. Movies are close by as well. Any sporting event or concert you can imagine.
We have stayed in the Haymarket a number of times but this was our first visit to the Courtyard by Marriot. Most of the hotels in the area are new so the hotel is in fantastic condition (there's even still some construction going on on the outside of the hotel). But it's the little things we noticed that make this hotel stand out. 1) The outdoor patio. It seems to sit lower than street level a bit so it's quiet and secluded. It's cooled by water misters so you're comfortable even when it's hot. The lounge seating and ambient lighting are really great, especially after dark. There's also a fire place which is nice as well, though we didn't sit near it. This is a great spot for relaxing after dinner with a drink. 2) I LOVE the fruit-infused water in the lobby. I have visited other cities where this has become a "thing" and it's just a really great first impression. 3) The bathoom was spacious AND it sparkled! 4) The breakfast was fantastic. When you're given your breakfast pass upon check-in it seems like it won't be that great, but this was what put the Courtyard by Marriot over the top for me. My husband had a breakfast scramble and I had the ham/egg/cheese croissant. There was thought and effort put into our meal AND we didn't have to make it ourselves. Not to mention the man working in the Bistro checked on us more than once. No more waiting in line to make your own waffles or fight over what's left of the scrambled eggs! Choose this hotel, I doubt you'll regret it!
5 out of 5
by Kellie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stacie from Omaha

Perfect location!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location! Went to Lincoln for a concert at the Pinnacle Arena and we were 2 blocks away. We had plenty of choices for dinner and a little shopping before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer Service Rules!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Customer service
I always stay here when in Lincoln. The staff members are consistently pleasant, helpful, and go the extra mile to make your stay just right.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels