Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

a truckers motel. Looks clean from the outside.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: i didn't like anything about the hotel to be honest. It was misrepresent to me.
Cons: sanitation and cleaning along with improvement around the room.
This hotel is is absolutely terrible. It was extremely dirty and noisy at the same time. My bed was not clean and the towels were not clean, they were stained. In addition the room was very cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Lots of construction going on. staff friendly, but seemed very busy. The room smelled like someone had smoked in it. Had to use freshner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Stewart Ga

Smelled horrible wont stay there again

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing to do around there
we evacuated from Georgia to here and the room and whole downstairs was filled with a smoke smell, are room smelled like pet urine. we asked for some air freshner and were told they had none. if it wasn't for that being the only hotel with rooms, we wouldn't have stayed there.
2 out of 5
by angela from Dallas

Overpriced for quality

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
I've spent several nights here and the first time I ask for a 30 min extension on checkout she says she call me back and never calls
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Alabama

close to home, convient when family visits

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: It is close to home for visiting family.
Cons: Communication is very poor. Motel says we did not complain. I said of course we did, why else would we have been moved to another room?
Got a room for 2 nights, did not comply with my request for nonsmoking room, first floor, king bed, hot tub, even though I had booked just that, and then confirmed TWICE on the phone that my room would meet all four requests. First room was a smoking room that stunk, had ashes on the floor, ice bag in the refrigerator, and broken tile in the tub. Moved the second day to a nonsmoking, clean room, king bed, no hot tub. Now 10 days later motel has NOT responded to my request through Expedia for a monetary adjustment. First I was told to wait 24-48 hours. After that I was told to wait 4 more days until the manager returns from vacation. I am surprised that nobody at the motel can or will make a decision on my request. Does manager not answer to his supervisor? Does nobody else take responsibility for making an adjustment? I am still waiting. Motel says speak to Expedia, who says speak to motel manager. I am stuck in the middle now.
3 out of 5
by lindsey from Cypress, TX

not the best in Lincoln, AL

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
for the overall cost, not worth the cost because there were bugs in the room, spot sprayed when alerting office. the front foyer has a smell to it that is not good. the office mgmt staff was friendly. the room service staff were always friendly, professional & courteous
3 out of 5
by Susan from Florida

Basic place to get some sleep.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lobby entrance had an odd smell, but it didn't permeate to the rooms. Breakfast foods were meager but the coffee was very good. Remote control didn't power off the tv, so we had to unplug the power. In-room coffee maker was missing the carafe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Fits the bill for brief stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Room & bed very comfortable and clean. Free breakfast was good. Close to where we needed to go.
Cons: Desk staff was not friendly, clean-up all of the dead bugs in stairwell and turn on the A/C!
Location: Close to Raceway, CMP Range and places to eat.
Stayed for 2 nights for regional shooting competition. Check-in was not very pleasant. We were treated as an inconvenience because we wanted to check-in by afternoon desk staff. Ate breakfast both mornings onsite, which had decent variety and quality. Hallways / common areas had a/c turned off and were very uncomfortable in late July heat. Check-out was average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Wasn't expecting much, just wanted a cheap room. Was pleased. Would definitely recommend. Pool was nice and clean, room was really nice. Breakfast was fresh.
1 out of 5
by Barry from Virginia

Smelled bad

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room 108 was very smoke smelling, just like a filthy ashtray. Smoke was in every breath I took. Bathroom ceiling was black spotted and probably has issues. Room Carpet was so dirty and smelly, my feet turned black just walking on it. I did ask for a nonsmoking room.