Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, MS

Hotel and Management sucks

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The rooms look okay. They reminds you of a motel. They are decent but does have bugs. I will not suggest taking you clothes out the luggage. You just might take some bug back with you. After one flush of using the toilet i had to ask for a plunger to plugs the toilet. I had to plunge it several times just to get tissue to flush. They was remodeling the hotel, at 6:30 that morning all I heard was a lot of noise. I couldn't sleep. It was horrible. Breakfast is pitiful but burger king is next door. I called management in reference to these situation he became very ugly and tried to offer me a discount on my next stay. My response was, I'm not staying there again, give me my discount now but he refused. Very bad experience. This is the first time ever having these types of experiences at a Days Inn. The receptionist that night was very nice and helpful but management sucks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Close to Talladega

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Close to our destination but deferred maintenance, hotel smells bad, dirty, but staff is nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Towels are too small to dry off with.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We liked the location for the purpose we were there for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, TN

Roach motel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Stayed here for a fishing tournament. Saw some roaches in our room, no elevator, outdoor power receptacle didn't work one night to charge the boat. Key card did not work each day it had to be swiped at the desk to work for that day. Very aggravating to walk up and down stairs because key won't work. Won't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We arrived to our room and pulled back the covers, it looked like the sheets weren't even changed. The manager helped us change the sheets. He said that his housekeeper didn't know how to make beds. Also, the room was very smelly and not very clean. On the plus side, the breakfast was decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best but it worked for the time being

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled really stuffy, like water has soured. It took a few hours before it was unnoticeable but it still had a stinch. The phine had no dail tone when I tried to reach the front desk. I have no idea how a crawling bug got into thw room but it was there and scared the daylights out of me. The sink ran water from the nozzle and it's side brackets, which made a lot of noise when turned on. The sink stopper also didn't work. The toilet reminded me of a mens bathroom from its look, no back covering. You had to hold down the handle until everythung was ouy of the toilet. The green caroet was sketchy too. However, the staff was really nice. I shouldn't have paid any more than $50-60 a night in my opinion from the condition of the room.
5 out of 5
by Brandy

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were polite but it was hard for them to get us clean towels cause they were always drying
4 out of 5
by Rhonda

Good stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The one gentleman who was in the office was wonderful and friendly even though he got stuck working like 2 days straight. The woman who replaced him was hateful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellenwood, Ga

enjoyed the stay, staff very nice and helpful

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Staff
We were there for a family reunion, and the stay were nice and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels