Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tolland, CT

Room to Sleep at Before a Hike

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Utilized this hotel /room as a convenient and inexpensive room before starting a four day hike in the White Mountains. Nothing fancy but perfectly fine for this type of trip. Basic continental breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Hotel was a great location. Good value. Good breakfast attendant in the morning at the complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We stayed in the King size cottage and it was great! We had a small stream behind us which was nice to listen to. The room was fairly large and very clean. We only stayed one night but I will be coming back to stay more than one night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Very convenient !! Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I like it... very pleasant stay, but the smell of the bathroom it was terrible you can smell soon opened bathroom door,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good for the price. Breakfast just ok. Horrible pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

nice location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice family friendly hotel with simple amenities very close to Franconia notch, ice castles, canon and loon mountains and Lincoln center for restaurants and shoppinv
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec

Clean and good location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Room was OK very clean, but continental breakfast was horrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tupper Lake, NY

Very disappointing

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: The indoor pool and hot tub were very warm!
Cons: Overall appearance of the hotel. The liner of the pool was messed up, seal was peeling from edge of pool. The tub in the room was just patched.
Location: Not much to do nearby. Everything closes early. Clark's Trading Post was fun.
we did not see a housekeeper for 2 days. I finally went to the front desk to get fresh towels (we had no phone in the room so we could not call). They were surprised we did not see a housekeeper. When I went back to my room, 3 of the showed up. Offered towels and garbage. She told me the "bed makers" were coming by later and will make the beds. We left for the day and when we returned, beds were not made. I went back to the front desk (still no phone that was promised to us within an hour- which is not 6 hours later) and immediately someone came up to make the bed. Gave us extra shampoo and soap that we also did not receive earlier from the 3 housekeepers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Dirty and Bed Bugs.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Everything.
Location: close to the mountains.
Stayed for 1 night here after a day in the White Mountains. First disappointment was the towels with dirty spots here and there. The window was broken and the hallway very busy with people talking so loud. Next morning my daughter complained about some red bumps and upon check found bed bugs trails. Contacted front desk and the lady said they doesnt have bed bugs there even after i showed her the pictures. Then she said i was having full refund, what never happened. I Do not recommend this place, spend a little more and stay in a decent place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Nice hotel with nice pool and beautiful view

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location, Room, Convenience, Pool, Hotel Staff and Breakfast
Location: Conveniently close to Cannon Mountain Tramway and Cog Railway.
Room was decent and excellent location. Nice pool and view of the mountains. Conveniently close to Cannon Mountain Tramway and Cog Railway. The staff and reception personnel were excellent and very helpful in advice on what to do in and around the areas. Breakfast were good, will fresh fruits and juices, yogurt and waffle and everything you would want for breakfast. The hotel was very good for the money paid. Exactly what you need from a hotel. We will go there again.