Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tupper Lake, NY

Very disappointing

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: The indoor pool and hot tub were very warm!
Cons: Overall appearance of the hotel. The liner of the pool was messed up, seal was peeling from edge of pool. The tub in the room was just patched.
Location: Not much to do nearby. Everything closes early. Clark's Trading Post was fun.
we did not see a housekeeper for 2 days. I finally went to the front desk to get fresh towels (we had no phone in the room so we could not call). They were surprised we did not see a housekeeper. When I went back to my room, 3 of the showed up. Offered towels and garbage. She told me the "bed makers" were coming by later and will make the beds. We left for the day and when we returned, beds were not made. I went back to the front desk (still no phone that was promised to us within an hour- which is not 6 hours later) and immediately someone came up to make the bed. Gave us extra shampoo and soap that we also did not receive earlier from the 3 housekeepers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Dirty and Bed Bugs.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Everything.
Location: close to the mountains.
Stayed for 1 night here after a day in the White Mountains. First disappointment was the towels with dirty spots here and there. The window was broken and the hallway very busy with people talking so loud. Next morning my daughter complained about some red bumps and upon check found bed bugs trails. Contacted front desk and the lady said they doesnt have bed bugs there even after i showed her the pictures. Then she said i was having full refund, what never happened. I Do not recommend this place, spend a little more and stay in a decent place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Nice hotel with nice pool and beautiful view

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location, Room, Convenience, Pool, Hotel Staff and Breakfast
Location: Conveniently close to Cannon Mountain Tramway and Cog Railway.
Room was decent and excellent location. Nice pool and view of the mountains. Conveniently close to Cannon Mountain Tramway and Cog Railway. The staff and reception personnel were excellent and very helpful in advice on what to do in and around the areas. Breakfast were good, will fresh fruits and juices, yogurt and waffle and everything you would want for breakfast. The hotel was very good for the money paid. Exactly what you need from a hotel. We will go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to local attractions

Posted Jul 30, 2017
great view of the mountains from the cottage we stayed in which was clean comfortable with a screened in porch.area was reasonably quiet and restful with a decent continental breakfast. the only drawback was the indoor pool which was dated and noisy with too many rude kids making a nuisance of themselves. other than that our two night stay was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seacoast NH

In the mountains

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Great location. Both the indoor and outdoor pools were fun.
Cons: The benches outside the rooms invite smokers and the smell came into our non-smoking room.
Location: Hiking; Clark's Trading Post; lots of good restaurants; shopping
Nice hotel used as a base for hiking in Franconia Notch State Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Very Good
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very nice and quite location
We are getting more than we expect. Very nice location with clean and excellent services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
nice stay, helpful and friendly staff. Chabad Minyan on premises. clean rooms very happy. nice view would recommend. would come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Enjoyed the cabin. Plenty of room for four people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Right Near Whale's Tale

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Non-smoking. Cold AC, fridge & microwave in room. Bright white towels. Cheerful decor. Plenty of parking. GREAT STAFF. That's the most important thing
Cons: Freshen ceiling with crisp white paint. Fix all missing tiles & recaulk mildewy areas. Eventually move towards engineered flooring for cleanliness.
Location: Whales Tale, Clark's Trading Post, Alpine Adventures, Kancamagus Scenic Highway, White Mountains. Plus skiing in winter.
Not terrible, not fantastic, for the price. It looks like owner are trying to modernize. They're not quite there yet. But based on other reviews and photos improvement has been happening. The staff everywhere was great, which is the saving grace for me feeling I didn't get my money's worth. Mostly cheerful room, ice cold AC, fridge and microwave, clean pool, continental breakfast, and close to a lot of the fun stuff in Lincoln NH. I paid a lot because it was a one night stay on a popular weekend. To me it was slightly overpriced but that's what I get for being spontaneous or maybe I'm cheap. I hope the Inn's owners continue to improve the property using customers reviews and notes as good starting point as to what people are happy/unhappy about. Room 117 needs the tile under the sink finished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Orchard Beach, ME

Nice hotel in the White Mountains

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cottage was very clean but I wished there were a more functional table and chairs. The screened porch was very enjoyable. Staff was excellent.