Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brockton, MA

Perfect location for visit to Ice Castles

Posted Jan 16, 2018
We were going to the Ice Castles, this hotel is about a 10 minute drive away. Right of rte 93, very easy to find. The lady at check-in was very friendly and welcoming, despite the late hour of our check-in (11pm). The only issue we had was that we had a hard time trying to find where to park to get to our room, (could chalk that up to the late hour, the long drive we had to get there, and that snow/fog). Once we found our room, it was very nice (fantastic for a limited service hotel). Clean and comfortable with the heat on high when we arrived. The queen bed was perfectly fine for a 2-night stay and lots of comfortable pillows. The bathroom was clean, a spotless bathtub with a great shower head. We had a pool-access room, which has a door leading right out to the pool area which was fantastic since the weather was snowy/ice rain and never reached above 15 degrees that weekend. The building which houses the pool is definitely older (70's ish) but the pool and Jacuzzi were well-maintained, clean and enjoyable. We were given two "pool towels" at check-in so you don't need to bring your bathroom towels. The breakfast was fine, bagels, muffins, a waffle maker and a few different cereal dispensers. All in all, we were very happy with our stay and would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was spacious for my family of 6

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The hotel was a little run down but was good enough
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fall river

Ok hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Motel was nice Abit loud at night with everyone coming in from skiing Have to walk outside to pool Breakfast was average but room was cold Some tiles missing in bathroom but was very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimal heat

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Front desk staff was helpful.
Cons: The entryway to the pool was a large puddle that extended into the building when we arrived. This was cleared by breakfast the next morning.
We booked a room for 6 people. There were enough beds and the room matched the pictures. However, what was not clear was that 3 of the beds were on the second floor. The second floor does not have heat. In New Hampshire. In January - No heat. We called the desk and a maintenance man promptly brought up one space heater for both bedrooms. With the temperature dropping into the single digits (and the next night slated) to be even colder, we decided to leave early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Well located for skiing

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: More ealthy choices for breakfast
Location: Went skiing in Loon mountain
Good place to be near the mountains and ready to go skiing the next day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 4, 2018
This is a good getaway option for the mountains. It has a cozy feel and nice grounds. Our wifi was a little spotty during our stay, but it sounds like they are in the process of installing a new system, and it should be nice once completed. The jacuzzi room is a fun option to have as well. The hotel is in the valley over from the main part of Lincoln but is on route to various cool destinations. We ended up needing to check out and head home early, and the hotel was very accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Mountain View’s... through your unsealed door.

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Amazing views, great price, adorable cottages, went to close the door and could see right outside through the unsealed door. With the winds it slammed open/shut where the seal should have been all night. Went to get into bed, the left in AC unit draft was so intense we jammed it full of towels. The AC units were left in all the rooms, fine. Seal them better. The temps were -10 all weekend and this was insane. Hair in the corners of the bathroom as well otherwise relatively clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Hotel is quite nice, especially the jaquizzi and the pool (sauna was not working when I was there). It is better to stay on the second floor or the portion of the motel where there is only one floor because the footsteps from above can be noisy. Continental breakfast is kind of a joke, no scrambled eggs just potatoes and waffles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good amenities.

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: WiFi and pool area.
Location: Great location.
The room was comfortable and had a large fridge. We did not take advantage of the pool but walked by and it was a nice size. We did the complimentary breakfast which all the standard items. They Hazelnut flavor creamer and decent coffee. The wifi was great we were streaming and kids were online with the PS4. We will come back in summer as it is a nice location next to whales tale and not far from Clark’s trading post.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 6, 2017
When I checked in, I was surprised that they has assigned a room to me that was not even close to what I had booked. The bed was uncomfortable and again, not what I booked. When I was ready to check-out, the office was closed and had to call for my bill when I got home.