Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right downtown,

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Make it free for me.
Location: Zoo bar, Sheldon Art Museum, UNL and the Haymarket District, The Mill coffee shop, the Oven.
Great location, great staff. Nice parking facility not included but the rooms are reasonable. Great service, beautiful full breakfast complimentary and later in the day around 5:30 pm a guest welcoming. Very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review of our hotel. We look forward to your return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best blend of convenience and high-end in Downtown

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This is not the first time we stay at this hotel. We just decided to make use of most of the amenities and services offered. I feel that this is the best combination of convenience and high-end in Downtown Lincoln. The staff was extraordinary and helped us get what we needed every step of the way. They never missed a beat. We had several requests due to being at the state swim meet, with challenging session requirements ( early prelims, late finals, with need of rest in-between), everything from timely daily service to check in/ check out process to valet parking was just seamless. Happy Hour is a blast. Cook to order breakfast is a big plus. Thank you Embassy Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review of our hotel. We look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Posted Feb 8, 2017
I'm a Hilton Honors member & although I don't expect to be treated all warm & fuzzy, it's nice when any hotel front desk is warm & welcoming. This one didn't acknowledge being a member & was strictly business. Here's your room key & thank you. Wasn't even sure this hotel was part of the Hilton family. The hotel & the room was fabulous. Continental breakfast was very nice. Hated that parking was off site a block away with no connecting sky walk & it was a city parking garage. The Hilton we stayed at the next night (a block or so away) used a city parking garage, had a sky walk & we were given a parking pass with in & out privileges & it was just added to our hotel bill. As a place to stay, it was VERY nice. I'm just not sure I'd stay there again, with so many other nice options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Tracy. Our most sincere apologies that your welcome was not up to our standards. We take tremendous pride in delivering the spirit of hospitality to each and every one of our guests and it's clear that you did not receive this. I'll be sure to share this with our front office team to ensure this experience was just an anomaly. Great to hear you enjoyed our Cooked to Order breakfast and overall ambiance of the hotel. We can't wait to have you as our guest again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Celebrating an anniversary

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay, it was for just one night but no complaints, would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful review.
5 out of 5
by Sean

Best Hotel in Lincoln!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome Stay!! Cocktail hour was awesome before the concert at Pinnacle Bank Arena!! Noon Checkout was also a plus!! Definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Sean for the awesome review of our hotel. Glad you enjoyed the cocktails and late checkout. Hope you had a great time at the concert!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Upscale and fantastic free breakfast and cocktail hour. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: Great location to Pinnacle Arena, restaurants and bars. Walked to and from concert without any issue at all!
Great location to Pinnacle Arena, restaurants and bars. Walked to and from concert without any issue at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The Embassy is close to everything in downtown Lincoln. I love the staff and facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review
5 out of 5
by Troy

Great hotel - exactly what you expect

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Traveled for kids sports team event so met other families at the hotel. Were able to visit with parents at the manager's reception (free drinks/snacks) while the kids hung out in the room/pool. Rooms were quiet and comfortable come sleep time. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was delicious! Made to order omelette, no skimping on sides (bacon), just great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thought it would be better

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
All the rooms face the inside of hotel, which if there are loud people in that common are, you can totally hear them in your room. The bed wasn't as nice as I thought it would be - pretty hard. Everyone I talked to bragged about the breakfast. As it's nice to get eggs to order, one would have to stand in the long lineup to get bacon or sausage and they make your waffle. All of these things could be done on your own like every other hotel one goes too - so that was a pain in the butt to stand in a line up for almost 20min to get food (as in anything but eggs to order). The buffet eggs were terrible and so was the fruit. It was hard honeydew, grapefruit, whole oranges, apples, and bananas. The hallway going out to our vehicle looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a week and there was an empty beer can on our way out - just didn't give me a "wow" factor like one should get staying at a prestige hotel that cost a lot of money. People/staff were friendly though - but would not spend the money to stay there again unfortunately. The Tv's/cable was also terrible. Our common area TV was SO dark and we could not turn up the brightness. Also half the channels were scrambly (as in snow across the screen). On the Demand Movie stations it was also fuzzy. I wanted to rent a movie but didn't because of the quality of the TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks