Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness left something to be desired

Posted Aug 29, 2016
There was a candy wrapper at the foot of the bed, but widest of all, : there was hair on bathroom counter and another hair in the rim of the sink. Discussing! Nice breakfast, pleasant staff, comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel close to campus

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, safe, close to downtown and campus.
Location: It was also close to all of the shopping that we had to do for our daughter's dorm room
We stayed here when we took our daughter to UNL. The front desk staff was so nice. Breakfast was great, beds were comfortable with lots of pillows, bathroom had Paul Mitchell products. Will definately stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate facility.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Location: Lots to do up and down 27th street, but construction north of O street slows traffic.
Rooms were nice, but not overwhelming. Could have been cleaner. Greeted and checked in quickly, but check out was not as good. Breakfast was good. Parking is shared with another hotel and was nearly full when returned at night. Access in and out took a while to figure out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Not what we were expecting

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Room was not as described and the tool away bed only fit in front of the door fire hazard not good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you for your review. I apologize your room was not what you had anticipated. I understand how frustrating that must have been, and for that I sincerely apologize. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Derrick W. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Carlos, CA

Saved by Fairfield

Posted Jul 31, 2016
After arriving in Lincoln at 11 PM with two small children only to find our room had been cancelled at another horrible hotel (despite request for a late check-in), we used the Expedia app to locate another hotel close by and secured the last room at the Fairfield. The staff have us an upgrade upon arrival and were very kind. The bed was heavenly! 8 thumbs up!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Convenient, Clean and Close

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Sparkling and great breakfast. Comfortable room. Friendly staff.
Cons: No complaints!
Location: Close to shopping and chain food restaurants on 27th, but also a quick drive ot campus or to get on the interstate if traveling.
We were in Lincoln to visit my daughter on campus as well as a layover between Denver and Madison, WI. This hotel had all the needed amenities and was located conveniently near the interstate and not too far from campus.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Emporia

Great Stay!

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
As soon as we got there we were greeted by the general manager. He was very friendly and made us feel very welcomed. We only stayed one night and was really only in the room to sleep. The room was very comfortable. The hotel was in a good part of the city and very close to places that interested us. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to rate the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln. I apologize we did not exceed your expectations. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Derrick W. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln NE

The Fairfield gets it right!

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Quality of design, use of materials, professionally trained staff.
Cons: I wish they had smaller, less puffy pillows.
Location: It's not in the downtown core, which is where I needed to be but it was easy to get there and because it was set away from the freeway, it was quiet.
Modern & cheerful, the rooms are roomy and comfortable. Great bed, nicely designed bathroom, big towels, comfortable reading chairs and an efficient heater/ air conditioner. The staff is friendly but professional (obviously well trained). Plus the best hotel breakfast I've ever had. I wish all hotels were this good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Friendly staff! Nice fitness area. Breakfast better than most at this level of hotel.